We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Insignia USB Bluetooth Adapter (NS-PCY5BMA2-C) - Black - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

1801

4

501

3

168

2

85

1

196

Reviewer Recommendation

87%

Of the 2721 reviewers who responded, 2365 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Not plug and play on Win10 64bit 1809 and 1903
    Reviewed by  - 7 septembre 2019

    but yet was plug and play on Win 7 64bit,I'm really disappointed that Insigna Products site doesn't provide appropriate drivers for this thing! What version of Windows 10 are people on this review using!??? I tried on 1809 and 1903 both of which fail to find any drivers through windows update / microsoft update. I even searched the Microsoft Update Catalog by Hardware ID to no avail. After hours of deep searches for BCM20702A0 I eventually found the following HP hardware forum dating back to 2015! https://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Notebook-Hardware-and-Upgrade-Questions/BCM20702A0-Windows-10-64-bit-drivers/m-p/5316250#M199744 Driver download link: ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp74501-75000/sp74543.exe Installed the HP sp74543.exe,then manually checked Device Manager,update driver...and eventually found the drivers cached in c:\SWSetup\SP74543... Very annoying how I had to rely on a 3rd party driver archive to make this work: "This package contains the Broadcom Bluetooth driver for supp". I'm wondering if there is different hardware revisions of this thing out in the wild where drivers install no problem,and others not so much!? Anyways,now I can finally pair up my PS4 controller and cell phone for direct file transfers,use Bluetooth speakers,etc!

    Helpful (6)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Cuts out intermittently
    Reviewed by  - 15 juillet 2019

    Used this to pair my surface keyboard with my desktop. It seems like the dongle goes completely unresponsive after small periods of inactivity, so I would often need to hit keys to "wake up" the dongle before anything would be registered from the keyboard. You could visually tell when the keyboard wasn't going to be responsive, because a small blue light on the dongle itself wouldn't be illuminated. After getting an Asus model the problem did not persist.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Needed Bluetooth...
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Neeeeno - 4 juillet 2020

    ...& got it. Installation was simple with USB and SW drivers that were easily installed. . I can now play music from computer To spear, no lag at all.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works perfectly
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RayROnline - 3 juillet 2020

    It was hard to find a decent price on one of these and I was suspicious at the quality based on the reasonable price. However come of this works great and I'm happy with the purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Blu-tooth Adapter
    Verified BuyerReviewed by leftwinger7 - 3 juillet 2020

    This adapter works great with my Dad’s PC that did not have built-in Bluetooth.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Pretty good
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Garland - 3 juillet 2020

    It does what it has to do. You can find a bluetooth and wifi adaptor cheaper on amazone.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy to set up, good price!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Gavin - 3 juillet 2020

    Easy set up bluetooth and a good price. Distance for signal isn't great, need to be within about 10ft, but good for what you pay for.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Just what I needed.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Keenan - 3 juillet 2020

    Works great....all my bluetooth items connect almost instantaneously to it. Couldn't ask for more than that.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Very good
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Psono1 - 3 juillet 2020

    It’s easy to use just snap it into my laptop and works very well

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good laptop purchase
    Verified BuyerReviewed by denedg - 3 juillet 2020

    Purchased Dell Inspiron laptop. So far it's been a good buy. Just wish it came with Microsoft Office, and I mean the full version, not the 30 day trial or monthly fee. I installed the FREE Libre Office instead. i5 processor, 8 GB RAM, 512 GB SSHD, 15.6" screen size, USB 3.0 ports (but not enough).

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)