Reviews

Instant Pot Duo SV Sous Vide Electric Pressure Cooker - 6Qt - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • Works Great
    by

    from Ontario on May 17, 2019

    This product works great. I've sauteed and used the pressure cooker function and it all works perfectly. I don't understand the negative reviews. It cooks to recipes perfectly and cooks food fast. When you're short on time, this is the greatest device ever. I wish I bought it sooner. I bought it on sale and I would do it again.


  • Awesome!!!
    by

    from Brockville on May 16, 2019

    One of the best steaks I've ever had was in this Instant Pot using the sous vide function. Finished it off by searing it in a pan. This was a thick cut steak and was cooked perfectly without any attention required. I also cooked chicken using the sous vide function and it was amazing as well. Tender, juicy and smooth chicken. If you like your chicken more stringy, you cook at a higher temperature. There are guides on the internet to explain texture and most levels at different temperatures. One con: It takes a long time for it to reach temperature for sous vide and when that temperature is supposedly reached, it is well below the set temp. Always check with thermometer first. If too low, let it great longer. I assume the temp isn't gauged by an internal thermometer in the IP but rather timed heating on/off cycles to reach and maintain a temperature.


  • pas mal
    by

    from Quebec on May 16, 2019

    Easy to use, but provided information isn't sufficient. You need to search and find the best recipe for your food and taste


  • Steam release valve scratches post
    by

    from Toronto on May 14, 2019

    The steam release valve on the DUO SV has a different design and has little metal clips which scratches the post when putting it one and taking it off for cleaning. Unlike the Duo 8qt it only pops on and off without causing damage. It sounds like finger nails scratching in a chalk board. Poor design on that part. The plastic parts seem less durable as well. But the pot seams as good as the 8qt. Time will tell....


  • Fantastic!
    by

    from Kingston on May 14, 2019

    I love my IP with SV addition. This is my second IP and makes cooking easy, quick and usually less messy (depending on what you are making, there's usually less dishes.) Another reviewer here decided to leave a 3 star comment because of the use of "under vacuum" and complained that is misleading. First of all, people need to think and ask themselves why an international company leading the world would need to mislead people before you post a ridiculous comment. Then, you will find out why you might actually be wrong. They aren't calling the IP under vacuum. The additional feature besides pressure cooking is Sous Vide which means "under vacuum". This an additional feature other than pressure cooking just as the IP can act as a slow cooker too. Under vacuum refers to the food being vacuum sealed and cooked in a temperature regulated water bath. Before leaving a review, understand what you are talking about.


  • In love
    by

    from Waterloo on May 9, 2019

    Easy to use, fast and helpful for a busy moms


  • First Instant Pot
    by

    from Kingston, ON on May 8, 2019

    Great addition to my kitchen! It took me a while to figure out since the directions are brief and generic. Thank goodness for the recipe book that helped me decide what settings to use. The toggle switch to vent is a challenge at first since it obviously has a lot of pressure behind it and there should really be a tool included for this function. Otherwise I am loving my new Instant Pot !


  • I am really enjoying this product!
    by

    from Aurora, ON on May 4, 2019

    I have had success on every meal that I have made so far. Having to use the unit lid to make yogurt is not a big deal as people are making it out to be. Giving it a low rating is not fair. I am loving it!!! So much fun. GREAT PRICE TOO! 👍


  • Second review
    by

    from Tillsonburg on May 4, 2019

    I can’t say enough of this insta pot . The sous vide option is worth the purchase price alone!!! I just did pork chops and were the most tender chops I have had. 5 star restaurant worthy and a much better price. Also did a round roast which was as tender as prime rib. Love it


  • Not happy
    by

    from Windsor, ON on April 29, 2019

    I have used Instant Pot pressure cookers for over 3 yrs. This was a birthday gift and was a great price. HOWEVER I've already put in a support ticket with customer service. I can not use my glass lid for yogurt making on this model. Also the float valve will not fall on it's own even once all pressure is released. I have to poke it. As I use it more I may find even more problems but these two have been reported to the company.