Reviews

Instant Pot Ultra 10-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker - 6Qt


Sort

  • Got it on sale, love it.
    by

    from London on July 14, 2019

    Worth the money


  • Not worth any amount!
    by

    from Ontario on July 5, 2019

    These things are garbage! Do NOT bother with it. Nothing cooks properly in it. cooked on the bottom and raw on the top. Tried roasts and ribs and neither come out properly.


  • Very nice product!
    by

    from New Wesminster on July 5, 2019

    Good as promised.


  • Ooooo digital
    by

    from Calgary on June 15, 2019

    Yes, digital screen. Nice but make sure the person using it knows how digital and icons work.


  • Great!
    by

    from Vancouver on June 12, 2019

    Simple to use and effective! Good size for cooking and easy to clean. Stayed also beautiful in our kitchen.


  • Dud
    by

    from Lumby, B.C. on May 28, 2019

    The first pot didn’t work and I haven’t received the replacement yet it was supposed to arrive on May 27. I’m unable to track the second pot online. It takes my info but shows nothing else. Best Buy tried charging me twice for B.C. tax which had been paid by my son from Alberta. I would give you a zero rating if I could. Nothing but issues with your store and I’m not happy.


  • All you expect it to be plus more
    by

    from London, ON on February 18, 2019

    It is an amazing piece of technology. I have cooked everything i could imagine plus some! I especially love using the Ultra custom settings to make Sous-Vide steak at a temp of 139 for 2 hours then flash it in a red hot cast iron pan :) My family has purchased 4 of them since Xmas. Top dishes made is beef short ribs, fall off the bone pork ribs & 5 mins spaghetti & meatballs. Perfect hard boil eggs in 5 mins, Jasmine Rice, Basmati rice, brown rice, pork chops, chicken breasts, etc.. the list goes on. I recommend it as an addition to any kitchen.


  • lux mini and duo
    by

    from Sudbury, ON on June 11, 2018

    love both my instant pots. food is both flavourful and quick. I look forward to cooking now.


  • It is great when it works but only built to last a few uses
    by

    from Mississauga, ON on April 18, 2018

    The Instant Pot is amazing at cooking quickly BUT the product is not built to last as the low pressure sensor goes kaput after a few uses. I only used the pot 3 times before the dreadful C6 error code popped up. Nothing you can do can get rid of it. If you are outside of the store's return policy, you have to deal with Instant Pot themselves to get a replacement within 1 year. Emailed since April 1, got a response about how they are experiencing a high influx of emails due to the holidays. Fine. I finally got someone to approve the replacement base and told me that it would be shipped out as soon as possible. Fast forward almost 2 weeks later and I am here writing this review. Customer service DOES NOT care about sending you a new product. I have been waiting for weeks to have an answer and to get a replacement. They just keep stringing you along.


  • Turtle
    by

    from Pickering, ON on March 15, 2018

    I am disappointed with the length of the cord on the INSTANT POT. If you do not have an outlet close by then you cannot plug it in. Also, it is confusing how to extend the time when cooking a recipe that is not in your cookbook. I tried to cook some poultry and there wasn't a button for that. There is just a meat button. I needed to cook turkey for 60 minutes and it would not let me change the cooking time.