We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Intel Core i3 i3-9100 Quad-core (4 Core) 3.60 GHz Processor

Rating Breakdown

5

8

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Reviewer Recommendation

82%

Of the 11 reviewers who responded, 9 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Doesn’t match with my AsRock Z370M-ITX/ac
    Verified BuyerReviewed by TickBoX - August 24, 2019

    Doesn’t match with my AsRock Z370M-ITX/ac windows 10 Pro Uhd-630 graphics card driver unlike using 8th Gen i3-8350K. Maybe its just the Bios upgrade for 9th Gen but unfortunately I couldnt return that old board so i’m stucked with the 8th gen processor where that motherboard was originally designed for.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Great cpu for games
    Verified BuyerReviewed by mylitleninja - March 20, 2020

    I was surprised when I try this CpU my friends won’t believe they have higher end cpu but this one is the best budget cpu it’s a quad core and I can put my games on high settings with out any lugging. I’m loving it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Good value for money
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dan1234 - March 20, 2020

    The Core i3 9100 is perfect for my Linux workstation / server build. It has plenty horsepower, only uses 65 watts, has built-in graphics, and for under $200 has probably 20% or more speed than most laptops.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great budget cpu
    Verified BuyerReviewed by evlfred - July 26, 2019

    Honestly plenty of power for 90% of users, both home and business. Couple it with a Samsung 970 evo plus and have a nice pc.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Office PC Build
    Verified BuyerReviewed by dlewis549 - December 25, 2020

    Used in an office PC build with gigabyte MB and 16 gigs of RAM. Primarily for page layout and ebook production. Works great!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Fast CPU but there are better deals
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Justin - May 15, 2020

    It is a fast CPU but AMD's R 3 3100 or 3300X are better deals right now

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Great
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Universal - July 26, 2019

    Great replacement to i3-8100, work perfect with the new motherboard

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great processor for the money.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by NathanDrake - May 6, 2020

    If you're just using it for everyday tasks it's a great processor.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Processor
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DPan09 - August 2, 2019

    I was replace it with my 8th generation and it make pc run faster

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • quick and fast
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Abdo - October 12, 2020

    it was easy to install and it work fast and nice to use

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.