Reviews

Jabra Elite Sport In-Ear Noise Cancelling Wireless Earbuds - Black


Sort

  • Workhorse
    by

    from Calgary on July 20, 2019

    Purchased this Boxing Day of 2018. I work at a bodyshop and with all the banging, sanding and all other noise bouncing of the warehouse walls, it does ok. Sound quality is ok, it didn’t knock me off my work boots. The fit is ok, it slips off but it’s not so much that it can be distracting. Batttery is good for 3-4 hours of continued use. It charges fast though. The range is ok about 10 car lengths (walls can shorten it). It’s still goin with no issues. I’ve had cheap Bluetooth headphones but the wires can come loose or break. I had a jaybird but it was pooched after about a year. I wanted to try this out ( no wires, on sale). I might go back to jaybirds unless the jabra’s fit and the battery life gets better in the future.


  • Poor sound
    by

    from Surrey bc on July 10, 2019

    Sound horrible not worth the money. I want to return them after two days an they won’t allow me never again


  • Ok headphones
    by

    from ON on July 5, 2019

    The headphones were OK, but the sounds quality was not worth the price tag for me, ended up returning them.


  • not worth it
    by

    from montreal on April 13, 2019

    i bought these headphones because i saw a friend with them. i tried them for 5mins before i realised that these are the worst thing ever, i am utterly disappointed. i am done with jabra.


  • Excellent
    by

    from Hamilton, ON on March 28, 2019

    Pros: -Great connectivity, open the case and put in to connect -Excellent Sound isolation -Talkthrough mode toggles so you can selectively hear despite sound isolation -Crystal clear sound quality when in loud environments or driving -Better than advertised battery life. Will last 4+ hours on a single charge. case provides two more. -compatible with google assistant -very comfortable fit, can wear fo hours comfortably -intuitive controls Cons: - will pick up higher frequencies and relay them loudly -medium sound quality, minimal low end -buttons need be pressed firmly, sometimes tough to press in-ear Havn't utilized fitness-tracking features fully


  • Good Idea But
    by

    from GTA on March 15, 2019

    Nice when it was working no customer support


  • Everything I needed but not built to last
    by

    from Toronto, ON on February 1, 2019

    I purchased these for working out. They worked great, good charge time, fit well. However, after 2 months the right earbud ran quieter until the sound was only coming from the left. Apparently, this is a known issue by Best Buy, yet they continue to sell a defective product. Best Buy was not helpful with getting an exchange, and neither was Jabra. I was continually passed between the two businesses as they pointed fingers at each other. I really did enjoy the headphones while they worked, but I expect such an expensive product to last longer than 2 months.


  • Excellent Sports Earbudds
    by

    from Winnipeg, Mb on January 29, 2019

    I like so for about 1.5 month in. I use for listening music and track my sports activities. It is amazing as it track my distance and heart rate even while on tread mill and keep me update with heart rate and distance at customized rate. I am training for Marathon and it is excellent help. It also guide you for many other circuit training and count your push ups. So far no complain as mentioned by other reviews, I suggest them to update software on buds.


  • STAY AWAY!!!!!
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on January 7, 2019

    I bought these about a month ago and the left bud has stopped working. I never write reviews and this product was just HORRIFIC. Stay AWAY.


  • Not great
    by

    from Toronto, ON on December 7, 2018

    Awkward set up and operation. Sound cuts out. One ear will other the other silent. Sound is comparable with cheap wired ear buds. Sound is tinny and NO BASS. bought them as a back up to my Bose Sport which provide much better sound. Wait until the tech catches up. Don't buy them yet.