Reviews

Jaybird Vista In-Ear Sound Isolating Truly Wireless Headphones - Black


Sort

  • Great design and quality
    by

    from Richmond Hill on December 8, 2019

    Perfect headphones for running for me. I was looking headphones that withstand lots of sweat. Previously I had Jabra elite sport. Even though it claimed sweat proof it failed multiple times during one year. I got tired of warranty claims. About Vista: I like their insert design providing extra protection against sweat. Also it prevents plastic touching ears. Excellent fit: I don’t even feel them on. And they are not bouncing around during the run. Because they fit so well sound isolation is very strong. I just wish they have ability to turn on outside sound using microphone - the only negative thing I found. Very decent sound quality and what is very important for runners a sound volume can be set quite high. I like control very much- it quite simple and easy to use. Battery life is great! 6 hours - unbelievable. Case is quite compact and light and it is no problem to keep it in your pocket. The earbuds snap very well magnetically that ensures right electric contact. Never had connection problems. With that Bluetooth switching between connecting devices is quite easy: you just press connect To Vista in Bluetooth settings in the second device and connection will be switched. I also use them for taking on the phone, because people hear me much better and clear if I using just my phone. My conclusion: best headphones for runners, definitely worth the money and I would highly recommend it.


  • Great
    by Casper

    on December 7, 2019

    Love these, wish I could adjust the volume on them but other then that, I love them

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Uncomfortable
    by Yousef

    on December 3, 2019

    I would rate everything great but the thing is just uncomfortable. I had friends try it and said it was fine, but to me, it hurts my ear. The magnets always touch my ear and it really bothers me. I'm probably going to return this for a Jabra 75 because this is just too uncomfortable.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • I wanted to love them but.....
    by Josh

    on December 1, 2019

    The button are hard to push and they force you to push the buds into your ear and wish it had more gestures control and volume up and down control

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Way too overpriced for what it is.
    by Howard

    on November 30, 2019

    Reached out to support about video/audio latency issue with Youtube on my pixel 2xl. After 9 emails later nothing resolved. Im sure the headphones sound great for Music purposes. However, if I pay almost 200 dollars for a pair of earbuds, I want all around performance. Jaybird has been going down in value ever since i lost my X2's. Not sure if I can trust the jaybird brand again. I have the latest firmware for the earbuds, and app. Latest version of android tweaked the bluetooth settings in the developer options.. still lag. Whenever I watch a video the lips of the speaker would never match the audio. If you use your earbuds to watch videos pass on this pair of earbuds please. Save your money!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Small and yet so impressive!
    by Methos

    on November 30, 2019

    The Jaybird brand has always been a brand that could be trusted in my opinion. I have all the other earphones Brands out there as I review them on my site. From Sony,E8, Sennheiser, master and Dynamics, etc, etc. and while all of them specialize in their own specific area more than others, the Jaybirds Vista’s are the first pair to have the smallest footprint and yet still maintain a powerful punch in all areas. Their tinny fit into your ears disappears and yet even their case is so small and inviting to keep with you. Then once you get into that amazing community that they have inside their app and start customizing and testIng other peoples EQ settings, another world opens up for you. You basically can make these sound like you want them to and this is where they differ from all other brands. That community is so diverse and strong that you can find so many settings even a music suggestions built into Spotify. In fact I think they are the only earphone who has a app that is partnering with Spotify. That should tell you something in and of itself. Then, that battery life. Love the fact that you have 6 hours on the earphones and 10 on the case. They also have one of, if not the fastest reconnection on the market all while being sweat proof, water proof, dirt proof, and even stepped-on proof. They call it ”Earthproof” and no other earphone out there has that claim. Small, powerful, and durable...need there be anymore to say than that?

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent wireless headphones
    by Matt

    on November 29, 2019

    I wear headphones when I run which is about 30+ miles a week. I also sweat a lot. I have been through SEVERAL headphones. Bose, different versions of Jaybirds. These are the best so far in quality, great sound and comfort. I’ve used them for about 2 months so far. I recommend them to anyone for active use.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great
    by adrp21

    on November 27, 2019

    These are great quality and the sound is great as well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • I tried to like them
    by Bloke

    on November 26, 2019

    The Vistas are comfortable, and certainly loud enough, but the sound quality just isn't there. You could consider me a bit of an audio snob, so if you're picky about sound, and especially, mid-range, these are not the correct headphones for you.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Jaybird
    by Laya

    on November 26, 2019

    Simple instructions to set up. Sound quality is great with bass and clear sound. After wearing for about 2hrs my ear hooks started to hurt but over all like this product.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com