Reviews

Jaybird X4 In-Ear Sound Isolating Bluetooth Sport Headphones - Black Metallic / Jade


Sort

  • An improvement over the X3, but...
    by Jimdaddy

    on January 10, 2020

    Great sound and better battery life, however it doesn’t fold up the extra cord neatly in a clip like the X3. Now when I turn my head the extra cord gets snagged on whatever I’m wearing and is uncomfortable.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great
    by CGLA

    on January 7, 2020

    Bought these to replace my X3s which after almost 3 years the battery wasn't holding the charge as long as normal and also one side had a loose wire so the sound would go in and out. I like the app which lets you customize the eq. It also shows the battery status on my iphone. This model has the mute feature, skip song forward and skip song reverse. Sound it really great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice headphones !!
    by Brady

    on January 5, 2020

    Bought as a Christmas present for my daughter. She loved them. She didn’t want AirPods . She uses these for the gym everyday .

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good earbuds but some flaws
    by Scott

    on January 3, 2020

    The good Good earbuds, great sound quality. I love the braided wire, it's tough, and doesnt rub as much when you get a good sweat on. The not so good The fit is not as good as other models. The earbuds are all in one so it makes adjustment harder. When wearing something with a color, like a fleece sweatshirt or something while running, it will grab more on the color and cause the buds to pull. The bluetooth is not that great. It turns off to save battery when not in use, but it's kind of annoying when using these on and off around the house or at work making calls. It also has trouble swapping from 1 phone to the next when paired to multiple devices. Other buds will do an easy transition when listening to music on my personal phone and then getting a call on my work phone. This set does not. Are they worth full price? No Are they worth the 120 I got them for? Absolutely If your into running, especially outside, then these are great. If you can go for truly wireless buds instead and are running inside where you won't worry about losing them or dropping them into a puddle, then I'd go for the truly wireless buds instead.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Wireless ear buds
    by Speakers

    on December 28, 2019

    Excellent ear buds with quality sound and stay charged for longer length of time. Definitely recommend these ear buds.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best Headphones yet
    by Thomas

    on December 20, 2019

    By far the best headphones yet. They fit very well and have amazing sound.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Poor Quality
    by

    from Ottawa on December 17, 2019

    First of all I will say these are very comfortable, sound great and stay in the ear very well. That said here is the problem. I have been through two sets of these in the last few weeks. The first set was bricked within two weeks of purchase, this appears to be a common issue from looking through their support forum. The battery was around 40% and the unit shut off, no buttons triggered a response and upon plugging it into a power source the LED showed fully charged however this was not true. According to the support page plugging into a power source should have triggered a soft reset but that was unsuccessful. The next step was to do a hard reset but because the buttons were unresponsive a hard reset was not possible. Exchanged in store for another set. The second pair lasted two days or roughly half a battery charge before they became completely unresponsive as well. Exact same symptoms as the first set. Returned for refund. These are very comfortable headphones which sound great and stay in the ear very well. The companion app is also a nice feature to be able to EQ your music. However something in the build quality or firmware needs to be addressed by the manufacturer for these to be a viable option.


  • Awesome workout headphones!
    by Hector

    on December 17, 2019

    Bought these to workout at the gym. I sweat a lot and these last. Don’t have any issues with sound or quality. Great product.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • It's ok
    by Alonxo000

    on December 13, 2019

    For the price is worth it. I always have my phone in my back pocket. Sometimes when walking it loses the connection.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great for jogging
    by

    from Markham on November 29, 2019

    Excellent workout headphones! Amazing settings on app to customize sound