We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

JBL Charge 4 Waterproof Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

1928

4

288

3

78

2

34

1

41

Reviewer Recommendation

95%

Of the 2315 reviewers who responded, 2190 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Everything i was looking for!!
    Reviewed by  - April 20, 2020

    Im a dj and music composer, I've been travelling around with my friend's Bose Soundlink Revolve which is a notch higher in price, great sound with 360 degree sound range. I was looking for something at a lower price, smaller that i can leave at home, this little gem is just perfect. Bassline is definetely as rich as it can be for its size, no EQ settings, but honestly not needed. the sound is crisp. Definitely worth the purchase.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not so great.
    Reviewed by  - April 28, 2020

    Bought one, sound was lacking bass. Contacted JBL tech. He gave me some suggestions to try, sound didn’t change. Exchanged for a different Charge 4, still the same poor sound quality. Returned the second one. Build quality is excellent, too bad the sound didn’t match. As a reference, I also have a Bose Soundlink Mini 2, and a JBL Flip 5.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (5)
    Report

  • Sounds Great
    Reviewed by Singsew - August 5, 2020

    I bought this for my grandson for his Birthday a big 13 and to see the happiness on his face when he opened the box was all I needed. This is a excellent product the sound is amazing. Thank you JBL for the happiness you brought into our lives. I enjoyed the JBL speaker so much I bought myself one.

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great speaker
    Verified BuyerReviewed by PattiB - August 5, 2020

    Best sounding speaker!!! Got for my son’s birthday and he loves it!!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Huge sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by twinsfan - August 5, 2020

    Sounds great and produces plenty of sound. From 2-3 volume is a massive difference not a fan of though

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • JBL Charge 4
    Reviewed by Wow646284 - August 3, 2020

    I am so happy that I bought this it is such a great little speaker

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sounds great
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Diddles - August 3, 2020

    speaker sounds nice and clear. i would recommend over a sony speaker.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Nice loud clear speaker
    Verified BuyerReviewed by WraithSKA - August 2, 2020

    Love these things! Great sound! Great value when bought on sale!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Pookie - August 2, 2020

    It was a gift and he loves it. The sound is great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great speaker, sub optimal bluetooth connectivity
    Reviewed by NCDadof2 - August 1, 2020

    I like this speaker but it is prone to cutting in and out with Bluetooth connectivity. I'm not talking about completely disconnecting but rather jumping/glitching while playing songs. It can be in the same spot and work fine for a certain amount of time and then all of the sudden it will have an issue for a while and then go back to normal, etc. It can be a bit frustrating but the speaker does sound good and the volume level gets pretty decent while using it outside during sporting practices.

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)