Reviews

JBL Flip 5 Waterproof Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Red


Sort

  • Mind blowing
    by Emerald

    on January 18, 2020

    I bought it for a friend as a Christmas gift, and she loves it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great
    by Mike

    on January 18, 2020

    Great for travel and pool side. And great sound. Very good that its water proof as well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great sound
    by Burner

    on January 17, 2020

    Awesome sound quality and goes great with all my decor!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great speaker
    by Slgn

    on January 16, 2020

    amazing speaker and even better if you get it on sale, highly recommend it, it is loud.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Have 3 now !! Sound Great when all are Linked !!!
    by Stingerz

    on January 16, 2020

    we Have purchased 3 of these Because of their Sound Quality and The ability to Link and Play them all Together. The Batteries last long enough too !! easy charging also.. i wonder if we can get these with a 100 foot wifi range

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent speaker.
    by Casper

    on January 15, 2020

    I love this speaker the sound, size, color and design. I will definitely recommend to others. The prize is also great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • by cschus94

    on January 15, 2020

    I just bought this speaker because my flip 3 finally stopped working on me. The sound on the flip 5 is ok. I’m honestly a little disappointed. I figured being 2 generations newer, the sound would be better, but I personally think the flip 3 had a better range with highs and lows. I’ve also noticed with the flip 5 that if I turn it up louder, I notice distortion in the sound. Maybe a firmware update will fix the problem.

    Review originally posted on jbl.com


  • Excellent with 2 minor hiccups
    by

    from Montreal on January 13, 2020

    I bought 2 of these specifically for PartyBoost function, particularly because 2 of them form a good wireless stereo system. I use it to listen to music while I work. Impeccable sound, simple to connect, blocks out all surrounding sounds. The hiccups are something that is pretty particular to my use case: 1. Since I use them at home, I was going to keep them plugged in so I don't forget to charge them. Oddly enough, my laptop can't connect to them while they're plugged in. At all. Once the speaker even froze which I didn't think is possible. It unfroze, however, once I unplugged it from power. So they're really meant to be used as wireless only. 2. PartyBoost works well most of the time, but from time to time the secondary speaker gets spotty connection. I don't move them and there's nothing in between them but air. So far I could always fix it by disconnecting the speakers from each other and reconnecting. Simple button press, nothing but an inconvenience.


  • Great speaker
    by Becky

    on January 13, 2020

    Bought it as a gift to my husband who is a truck driver. He loves it. The battery has a long life and the volume works great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great little speaker
    by bigd

    on January 11, 2020

    great to link with other Flip speakers to keep the party going from different rooms

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com