We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

JBL Under Armour True Wireless Flash In-Ear Sound Isolating Sport Headphones - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

95

4

44

3

19

2

11

1

28

Reviewer Recommendation

77%

Of the 155 reviewers who responded, 119 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • String issues
    Reviewed by  - April 6, 2020

    I got these back in August and I have enjoyed them for a majority of the time I had them but the music will cut out even from the slightest movement or touch to either the left or right one and even when they are put away in their charging case they will auto connect to my phone when they are charging when I have my phone paired to one of my other devices and interrupt the signal and cause many strings of issues with my other Bluetooth products

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Don’t waste your money!
    Reviewed by  - April 18, 2020

    this product just misses its mark for me. First off there is a play back delay as there is with a lot of true wireless headphones so watching videos is annoying to me because the words never sync up with the mouths etc. That wasn’t my biggest issues though as I mostly bought there’s for the gym but quickly realized they where not going to be very good for that either. You can expect the headphones to randomly power off or unpair often for no reason even when fully charged! I gave it 2 stars because they do fit nicely and the sound quality is there when they work but for the price these are just not worth it... hope they release an improved version of these in the future but for the time being don’t waste $200 plus on unreliable headphones that are going to leave you disappointed

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Got left to pair on its own
    Reviewed by Cheese2792 - June 26, 2020

    After hours of playing with it I got left to pair on its one. Had to in pair from my phone, then (only having left headphone) plugged charging box into charger and set headphone on it. Held the under armour button and noticed it flickered let go pushed it three times and held again and it turned purple. It showed up on my phone asking for a code a clicked 0000 didn't work. So I went to put the code in again but before clicking ok I lifted the earbud off its charging case and clicked ok and it linked and works!

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Just couldn't get them to stay in my ear...
    Reviewed by Overshine - June 25, 2020

    Got these a while back, yr or so now. Its great they come with different size ear pieces (molds) to be able to fit to (almost) anyone's ear canal, but I just could not find the right combo. They literally just fall out when im sitting there stretching or even standing still or lying down for an exercise. I can tell they have good sound when I push them into my ear, but since they dont stay in, I dont get the good sound. Also, they dont connect well to my cell. I have a Galaxy S9. Sometimes they will connect only 1 earbud, sometimes it will only connect for calls and not audio. I have to re-sync it, sometimes 3-4 times before I can hear any music or podcasts. Overall, my experience has been below average with these. I hope you have better luck. Im gonna try the JBL Under Armour Sport Train Wireless on-ear headphones...

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • JBL - Under Armour In-Ear
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ScottyB - June 19, 2020

    all around nice system, just a little pricey for the quality

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sound quality could be improved.
    Reviewed by Kato - June 18, 2020

    No volume control, all other features are excellent.

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Can’t use after only 6 months
    Reviewed by Dzebra - June 11, 2020

    My husband bought these as a gift. It breaks my heart to tell him they don’t work. The right ear piece will not connect in the charger, and so it will not charge. There is nothing blocking it and no reason for the right piece not to connect. This was a big purchase for us, and I am sorely disappointed that they do not work after such a short period. I loved them when they worked though.

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great working earbuds!
    Reviewed by HGMs - June 10, 2020

    Easy to use and fit in the ear perfectly! Have not had an issue with them. Set up was very easy!

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Product
    Reviewed by  - June 4, 2020

    I bought these for my husband and my father. We love JBL and Under Armour. They are a great quality, look and feel. Only complaint is that they dont work for video streaming apps.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good earbuds
    Reviewed by tater1150 - June 1, 2020

    I've had these for around 6 months and they still work perfectly fine. I never received a carrying case with my ear buds. After wearing them for a while they start to hurt my ears. I've also had problems pairing them and I have a Samsung Galaxy A-20 which is a newer phone I also received around 6 months ago and is in good condition.

    Review originally posted on jbl.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)