We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Joyce Traditional Faux Leather Recliner Chair - Java - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

12

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

5

Reviewer Recommendation

67%

Of the 3 reviewers who responded, 2 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Awful experience
    Reviewed by  - February 10, 2020

    So far this is one of the worst purchases I have ever made. First one was received defective, the manufacturer advised I should return the item to BestBuy. Which I did and was a positive experience. They offered to replace the chair, I accepted. The second chair arrived missing parts. After sending multiple pictures and waiting over 2 weeks the replacement parts arrived today and they are not what is missing. It has now been over 6 weeks and I do not have a functional chair yet.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Returned item
    Reviewed by  - January 9, 2020

    Returned items after using for a couple of days. One chair was very hard to close. Took a lot of force to make it click in. The other one I noticed that the left arm was already starting to become pushed inward from using it to push chair back. No problem returning them to our local store though and received full refund.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Horribly uncomfortable.
    Reviewed by  - June 2, 2020

    No lumbar support. The leg support very hard to put down. Wife refuses to sit in it. A way to return this would be great. No order #.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Recliner chair
    Reviewed by  - May 29, 2020

    Love the chair could be a little longer about 3inch but otherwise great chair for the price. Sleep in watch tv in it very comfortable. Glad I purchased it.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Love this chair !
    Reviewed by  - May 28, 2020

    It is my hubby's chair, and he is so happy with it, no one else gets to sit in it, Excellent service and price. Ordered one day, delivered the next, So thank you so much !

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Wider than I thought Lots of room
    Reviewed by  - December 19, 2019

    My handicap son likes to sit sideways on the chair and this has lots of room for him to do that.Attractive brown color.let's hope it last for more than a year.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not recommended
    Reviewed by  - March 9, 2019

    I cannot recommend this chair at all. It arrived in a box that was completely torn apart on one side. After putting the chair together, I noticed some damage on it in two different places. In one of the places I'm sure it was because of the shoddy packaging, or perhaps in delivery. In addition, we found that the bottom of the chair recliner will open up easily, but good luck trying to close it afterwards. It is extremely difficult for a normal person to do, even with strong legs. The only way I could close it after using it was with quite a lot of force when I was already off the chair. At that point, I knew it had to be returned for a refund. That was a bit of a hassle but we did eventually get our refund so Best Buy at least stands behind their products.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • better than we thought for thr price
    Reviewed by  - December 16, 2018

    it is a comfortable chair, only 2 problems are that the arms are very low and the leg rest is very short

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Both chairs defected
    Reviewed by  - December 8, 2018

    Received both chairs with a broken recliner handle.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • DO NOT BUY!
    Reviewed by  - December 7, 2018

    I bought 2 for the price of one. Received both chairs and after assembling, one of the chairs handle for reclining snapped. Recliner won't work. It's not as comfortable when sitting. And the back rest is very flimsy. Do not buy this online unless it's offered in store. It was a hassle returning. Save your money and get something better in-store.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report