Reviews

JS Dash S - Plug and Play Car Dash Cam - Full HD 1080p Dashcam with Wi-Fi & G-Sensor


Sort

  • Got this for my son
    by

    from Fenwick, ON on April 7, 2019

    Great service, my son is very happy. Thank you. Only thing was that there was a shipping issue because of remote shipping to PO Boxes, but it worked out in the end.


  • WOuld recommend for sure
    by

    from Burnaby, BC on April 7, 2019

    1. Easy to install and mount. The mounting makes this the most unique facet of this dash cam, compared to other cameras. It fits in such a way up close to the ceiling/roof of the car. It doesn't dangle down, which is nice. 2. Be warned, one you stick this on, the sticky pad is staying on your windshield. It's not a suction cup. Just be sure when you mount this, you know exactly where it's going. They do provide an extra adhesive in case you misplace your camrea. 3. Tested this in hot, summer heat and it still stays in place. I've found the suction cup dash cams eventually fall off (even if it's over a couple months). This isn't going anywhere. Overall I am very pleased with this dash cam.


  • Happy with their service
    by

    from Caledon, ON on April 6, 2019

    Customer service is the best out there. Nice to know that they stand behind their product 100%. Initially the item doesn't work. I reach out to the seller and they are willing to send in a replacement with no cost. Now it works good. Use my cam everyday with no problems now.


  • Decent product that does what it is suppose to do
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on April 6, 2019

    Takes really nice video I leave the microphone off cause I hate the way my voice sounds and I say stupid stuff. But at this price point you could at least include some cable management materials.The power jack is overly long and clunky, gets in the way of everything on the dash.


  • Pros vs cons
    by

    from Richmond, BC on March 17, 2019

    Pros: 1.Stealth design- well hidden from inside and outside view 2. Adhesive mount- more secure than suction cup 3. Removable unit- detachable from the mount 4. 1080p- crisp clear images of video 5. 170 degree wide angle- wider view of the surrounding 6. Loop recording Cons: 1.Have to purchase your own SD memory card 2.Does not come with GPS feature


  • Not bad, good value
    by

    from Victoria, BC on March 17, 2019

    Set up was easy. Installation was nothing. It may not have all the bells and whistles but for the price it is a good value. I've noticed since I purchased this I have improved my driving.


  • Easy to setup and use
    by

    from Calgary, AB on March 16, 2019

    Not a techy person and even i thought it was rather straight forward. The only part that makes it hard is if you decide you want to hide your cables. They provide a long enough cable that allows you to wrap around your car so the cable stays hidden, aside fomr that, it was simply put in an SD card and it'll start recording.


  • Small, not big!
    by

    from Toronto, ON on March 11, 2019

    This camera is pretty good for a dashboard camera. I thought it might be a little big at first but when it came it was actually not as big as it appeared. In fact, it is a lot smaller than i thought. When you view the screen from a side angle though, the screen turns black so the angle of the monitor is bad but still nice.


  • Dash works fine except for certain sd cards
    by

    from Toronto, ON on March 11, 2019

    Great dashcam. I have some problems with the Sandisk Ultra microSD card (video stops recording) so I'll try another brand (Transcend High Endurance). Anyone having these issues?


  • Try it before reviewing geez (3.5 stars out of 5)
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on March 9, 2019

    TL:DR: Would i recommend this dash cam? Only when its on sale. I usually check out the negative reviews first before i buy, but some of these reviews just make no sense for me. How do they make a review without trying the product first. Anyways, regarding my own experience, the JS dash s is more of a starter dash cam. It has all the nice features the higher end dash cams have but at a lower quality build which is reflected in the price. There are some design flaws that i think should be improved on. The app definitely needs some work because i think its glitchy. Better instructions on how to use would be great. I relied on their tutorial videos which got me through it. Would i recommend this dash cam? Probably only when its on sale.