We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

KENSINGTON EXPERT TRACKBALL MOUSE (K64325)

Rating Breakdown

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

88%

Of the 17 reviewers who responded, 15 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Great trackball
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ivan50 - November 16, 2017

    I already owned one of the smaller Kensington trackballs, but found this one on sale at BB. It comes with a wrist rest(?), which I thought was cool, but it didn't put my wrist in a comfortable position for me. I removed it and used the little beanbag wristrest I bought for the smaller trackball. That works for now. I'll try modding the factory one later... I really like the scrollwheel on this thing. Something the old school trackballs didn't have. Also, having four customizable buttons is a plus!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • works great
    Reviewed by InspectorGadget - January 22, 2019

    I've been a fan of trackballs for many years since before a mouse was even common. They had them on old time video games. Kensington has made the best ones for a long time. I have several of them from the old serial port days which had a larger ball that could be replaced with billiard balls which many people did. I've had 2 of this one for many years now and both still work great. They are great for gaming and the only way I play except for driving games when I use a steering wheel. I'm actually surprised to see they still sell these since I bought mine like 15+ years ago. They still work great but you have to clean out the dust once in awhile. They may be a little stiff at first or if you haven't used them in awhile but will quickly loosen up with use. Love Kensington trackballs.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • No Drivers disk, downloaded does not work.
    Reviewed by NeilAZ - November 28, 2012

    Its hard to provide a fair review when the first 4 hours of ownership are spent uselessly trying to get the software from the manufacturer to work. http://www.kensington.com/kensington/us/us/s/1517/trackballworks%e2%84%a2-software-download.aspx is where I end up after following the included instructions. The downloaded windows software (after a lot of digging) does not run on 64-bit computers. There was a 64bit BETA software back in 2010 but that does not work either. I have tried on Windows 7 64bit, Windows 8 64bit, and Windows 8 32bit. The downloaded installation package is unsigned so it won't work on a business Windows 7 32bit computer because that won't let me do unsigned drivers. I have sent Kensington an email tonight. Hopefully I hear back from them soon so I can update this review.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Not a quality product, I would suggest not buying
    Reviewed by LUVBestBuy11 - January 6, 2012

    I have been using Kensington Expert Mouse Trackballs for over 10 yrs and have loved them. I just purchased this new optical version and it is junk. It is poorly constructed, not as well made as the older ExpertMouse Trackballs. It is flimsy and makes squeaking noises when you click. I have already returned one unit thinking I got a lemon but the replacement did the same thing. I am returning the second unit as well and going back to my original Trackball.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Switched from mouse to trackball.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dougied - June 30, 2018

    I made the switch from the standard mouse to the Kensington Wired Expert Trackball Mouse and I really dig it. The controls are pretty smooth and easy to figure out. The only trick getting used to is now using my right thumb to click everything to whereas I was using my right index finger. It takes time, but the ergonomics are there and you do not have to "find a mousing surface and pick up the mouse all the time". Great product for the money spent.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Lots of features
    Verified BuyerReviewed by LapTopComputer - October 14, 2017

    The mouse is quite good and the only one that works with my lap top. I just couldn't get used to the touch pad , etc. However, the large ball comes out if it isn't kept completely level. If the ball falls out and I don't want to retrieve it immediately, It is easy to move the cursor on the laptop and do my scrolling and clicking on the mouse. Getting it installed took a bit of time for me.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Input Device
    Reviewed by mrgregory - June 28, 2012

    I have used the original track ball made by Kensington years ago, and got my original experience from video games at the arcade. I've used them for CAD, and it is a lot more practical to have it on my desk in one place, and not have to fumble around with a "mouse". I have had two or three different track ball models over the years and they seemed to have changed the size of the "ball". The one I have now has a laser pickup, which I end up having to clean the dust out of every once in a while. The scroll wheel seems to stick some times and I haven't found a way to clean it yet, and the texture of the scroll wheel gets finger grime build up. I would like it if they had a "ball" eject feature so you can take the ball with you, as a security feature so other users can't use your workstation. I've tried to replace it with a billiard ball (I liked the weight) but the coating on the one I have is required for the laser to work.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Couldn't live without it
    Verified BuyerReviewed by 1171 - April 27, 2018

    I have been using the Kensington Expert Mouse for 14 years and for work it is hard to use anything else. When I went on vacation I actually brought it along since it allows me to work so much more efficiently. This recent purchase was a second one for the home office

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Love this mouse
    Reviewed by Lakhi - August 25, 2011

    I have both the expert mouse and the slim track ball. Whats great about this mouse is actually its size. Its large enough to be comfortable not only to use and move around but also to rest your wrist. Highly accurate I even use it to game.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Perfect Mouse
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Geoffrey - December 23, 2017

    Sometime back I purchased a Kensington Trackball Mouse and immediately swore off regular mice altogether. It feels good in the hand, is quite responsive, and was delivered quite promptly. I highly recommend this purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.