Reviews

Kidiway Alice Rocking Glider - Light Grey


Sort

  • Great at first
    by

    from Ottawa on February 18, 2020

    We bought this chair when my son was a newborn, in the beginning it was perfect. He’s 7 months now and it makes clunky noises when rocking and we’ve had to take apart the pieces and reassemble. Difficult to clean - other than that it’s been great in the nursery. I purchased it when it was on sale - 50% off. Definitely not worth full price


  • Great Chair
    by

    from Saskatchewan on December 8, 2019

    The chair fit our needs perfectly. It swivels/rocks smoothly with little effort. I’m 5’4 and my toes just touch the ground but I am still able to rock with ease. My husband is 6’4 and also finds the chair comfortable. The foot rest is straight forward and not difficult to put back into position. While I cannot speak to durability, it appears to be a good value chair.


  • Disappointed
    by

    from Winnipeg on November 12, 2019

    I was very excited to get this chair for our Nursery, however when we received this chair it had noticeable wear on one of the arm rests as well as a decent amount of damage to where the backrest piece slides into the base. Very disappointed with how this chair showed up considering it's a $700 item. This chair also sat too high for me to be able to rock myself. I am 5'4 and my feet did not touch the ground. Returned this item.


  • Very Relaxing Chair
    by

    from Oakville, ON on June 10, 2019

    We're expecting a baby in July and bought this chair when it was on sale in May. I was disappointed with the way it was delivered to us - UPS just left the 100 lb box in the middle of our driveway. Despite the delivery, the chair was easy to put together. We found the instructions at the bottom of the box after we had put the chair together. It glides smoothly and looks great in the nursery. I agree with other reviewers that the recliner is a little difficult to put back. Not sure how it will feel immediately after recovering from labour. Hubby has been using it to read so far. Even if it doesn't get used for baby purposes, it will be a great chair for watching TV or reading a book.


  • Great Chair!
    by

    from Burlington, ON on April 15, 2019

    I bought this chair for my daughter when she had her second child. She thought it was very comfortable, and really liked the way it looked. My other daughter is having twins and I bought her 2 of these chairs, because they are so great! they look so nice with the piping, and are so comfortable rocking or laying back in the chair.


  • Wonderful Glider
    by

    from Toronto, ON on July 24, 2017

    Very happy with this glider. Fits perfectly in our small nursery and looks beautiful in the nursery. Chair is very comfortable, but firm making it easy to get our with a baby. The recliner lever is tough to close, however not a big issue. Very happy with this purchase thus far!


  • Great chair
    by

    from Coquitlam, BC on July 14, 2017

    Picked up the Alice Glider a week ago and we're quite happy with it. Both my wife and I find it very comfortable and has great support. It's a little stiff returning the foot rest back down but perhaps that'll loosen up a bit with some use.


  • Loveee it
    by

    from Calgary, AB on July 8, 2017

    This chair is my most favourite thing in the nursery.. its super comfy and makes breastfeeding very comfortable but wat i love the most is using it to rock my fussy baby to sleep.. its a life changer if it wasnt for the chair i would hv to walk around the house rocking him for a long time.. i love the look of it .. goes perfectly in our grey nd white nursery only down side is the high price but i still think its worth every penny


  • Beautiful and Comfortable Recliner
    by

    from Surrey, BC on July 6, 2017

    I absolutely love the look and feel of this glider/recliner. It fits both my husband and I; he's 6'2" and I'm 5'1". The only downside is what another reviewer had side. Once in the recline position, it is very difficult to return to the starting position. Hopefully this won't be too much issue once the baby is born.


  • Difficult to return from reclined position
    by

    from Markham, ON on May 23, 2017

    This chair looks great in the nursery and is very comfortable. I like that it has sufficient support while I sit and nurse the baby. My main complaint is that the lever is very stiff. Pushing it to get the chair to recline is not that difficult, but it takes a lot of strength to get the chair to return from a reclined position. Maybe my arms are too short (I'm 5'4), but I have to really lean over the edge of the chair to grab the lever. and use a lot of strength to pull it back up. Not ideal when you have a fussy baby that has just spat up and you need to quickly get up to grab a wash cloth.