We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Kidiway Santa Maria Glider - Light Grey - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

2

4

4

3

4

2

2

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

0%

Of the 2 reviewers who responded, 0 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Not good for baby room
    Reviewed by  - 20 décembre 2019

    This chair is very loud and difficult to operate. When you are in the recline position you need to use you whole body to sit up. Not convenient if you are holding a sleeping baby. It's springs are also very loud and disruptive

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Very Loud
    Reviewed by  - 3 août 2020

    The springs and parts are extremely loud even after multiple applications of different lubricants. Do not recommend, especially for a nursery.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Don’t waste your money
    Reviewed by  - 29 juin 2020

    The chair is pretty poorly made. I’d invest in something better made, even if it costs more. The arms have broken from us adjusting ourselves in the seat and we’ve had it way less than a year. It also doesn’t stay reclined if you lean back, you have to keep pushing it back which isn’t relaxing.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not what I was expecting
    Reviewed by  - 11 janvier 2020

    To start the chair IS on the smaller side compared to other ones I guess I just didn’t pay attention to measurements but also it doesn’t feel like best quality. When I decline it feels like if I try to push any further back the chair will snap. Also keep in mind that this is a harder chair to close so if you’re holding a sleepy baby you might not want to use the recline feature. I have to say though the back is extremely cushy and comfortable.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Stressful
    Reviewed by  - 13 décembre 2019

    The colour is beautiful and it's not so big, you can move it Ur self. However, it's sooooo hard to close it with your legs while sitting down and when you open it, it pops up so quickly you have to be careful if your holding a baby. When I want to push it back more to lay down it doesn't stay down you have to really put your weight and push to even tell how far it can go, and then that's it comes right back up. It's not smooth at all, very hard and frustrating to deal with.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not the comfiest if you're planning to sleep in it
    Reviewed by  - 13 octobre 2019

    I bought this chair for my nursery when we had our baby. From a person who uses this chair A LOT,I will tell you it's not the comfiest to sleep in for one reason. When you recline,you don't actually get cushion in the middle of the leg rest. It is just a piece of fabric that connects to the end of the cushion if that makes sense. Now you might not think that part is a big deal but it really does make a difference. The base and arm.rest is good and is comfortable enough. It's just there's not enough cushion in the leg rest area to make this chair worth it to buy. I would honestly have spent a bit more on a comfort chair with how much I use mine.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Decent size and quality for price
    Reviewed by  - 15 septembre 2019

    Perfect size for a nursery! The only downfall is that is does not swivel as per information provided in description. Not a huge deal breaker,but would be nice. I do like that it will work as a rocking chair and has the option to recline. The recline is a little tough to click back closed and may need an extra push. Overall though,great size for room,good quality and comfortable.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Comfortable glider but doesn’t swivel
    Reviewed by  - 1 septembre 2019

    Spent a lot of time looking for a glider at a reasonable price and while It’s comfortable and has a nice gentle gliding motion, it does not swivel as described.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Perfect small rocking recliner
    Reviewed by  - 8 août 2019

    Very easy to assemble. Great for a small space! We are going to be using it in our nursery. Looks great and is comfy too!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Nice for the price
    Reviewed by  - 23 juin 2019

    Chair is great for a small space. Looks exactly like the photos. My only complaint is that when my husband sits in it while fully reclined it does not hold the weight of his legs and the leg recliner slowly declines as he sits in it. It is also pretty difficult to close the leg reclining piece shut. We purchased the chair because of the sale. We did a lot of searching for a smaller nursery recliner/glider and there was nothing that compared to this price-point. Great for the price.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report