Reviews

Kidiway Santa Maria Glider - Light Grey - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • Not the comfiest if you're planning to sleep in it
    by

    from  on October 13, 2019

    I bought this chair for my nursery when we had our baby. From a person who uses this chair A LOT,I will tell you it's not the comfiest to sleep in for one reason. When you recline,you don't actually get cushion in the middle of the leg rest. It is just a piece of fabric that connects to the end of the cushion if that makes sense. Now you might not think that part is a big deal but it really does make a difference. The base and arm.rest is good and is comfortable enough. It's just there's not enough cushion in the leg rest area to make this chair worth it to buy. I would honestly have spent a bit more on a comfort chair with how much I use mine.


  • Decent size and quality for price
    by

    from  on September 15, 2019

    Perfect size for a nursery! The only downfall is that is does not swivel as per information provided in description. Not a huge deal breaker,but would be nice. I do like that it will work as a rocking chair and has the option to recline. The recline is a little tough to click back closed and may need an extra push. Overall though,great size for room,good quality and comfortable.


  • Comfortable glider but doesn’t swivel
    by

    from Vancouver on September 1, 2019

    Spent a lot of time looking for a glider at a reasonable price and while It’s comfortable and has a nice gentle gliding motion, it does not swivel as described.


  • Perfect small rocking recliner
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on August 8, 2019

    Very easy to assemble. Great for a small space! We are going to be using it in our nursery. Looks great and is comfy too!


  • Nice for the price
    by

    from Toronto,Ontario Canada on June 23, 2019

    Chair is great for a small space. Looks exactly like the photos. My only complaint is that when my husband sits in it while fully reclined it does not hold the weight of his legs and the leg recliner slowly declines as he sits in it. It is also pretty difficult to close the leg reclining piece shut. We purchased the chair because of the sale. We did a lot of searching for a smaller nursery recliner/glider and there was nothing that compared to this price-point. Great for the price.


  • Kidiway Santa Maria Glider
    by

    from BC on June 13, 2019

    Positive: - product was easy to build - product seems to be decent quality - product glides smoothly - product colour is nice and as expected - product shipped super fast and in good condition Negative: - a bit narrow and smaller than expected - leg recliner a little sticky and hard to pop up


  • Happy with it so far!
    by

    from Mississauga, ON on February 5, 2019

    We purchased this when it was on sale. It shipped on time and the delivery went really smoothly which made us happy. Putting it together was breeze and the box included a little tool to use to put together the glider. The glider is the perfect size for a small space or nursery and the colour was true to what it is on the website. The chair is comfortable, but the quality of the fabric and cushioning isn't that great, so I don't expect this chair to last too long. My husband and I are big and tall people and we fit comfortably in the chair. The chair does not swivel and in the details it mentions the swivel 0 degrees. Overall we are happy with the purchase and can't wait to use it with our little one when he arrives.


  • Not bad but I'm regretting it
    by

    from Toronto, ON on September 10, 2018

    I should have gone to a store to try this in person before buying, but I felt pressure as the sale price seemed so good and was ending in two days - now the sale date has been extended and I feel like a sucker haha! I bought this as I was looking for a glider for the nursery when baby comes. The chair itself is comfy enough but doesn't glide a lot, and is immobile when it reclines (maybe all reclining gliders are like that, I don't know). When you press the recline button, the stool pops up quite violently, so it will definitely wake a baby up if you're not careful to brace against it with your legs (not something you're going to want to do if you just had a c-section for instance!) And it is impossible to get it back down without a lot of force/momentum - even my husband needs to use a very aggressive swing of the legs, so if your goal is to put baby to sleep you won't be able to use that feature without waking them up again to get out of the chair. And as many reviewers have noted, the armrests are too low for breast feeding, you will definitely have to use a breastfeeding pillow with this one. A friend of mine just got a Dutailier / Shermag style glider and I'm wishing I had gone with that, it is far more comfortable/practical, glides better and more naturally, easier to get in and out of, and the armrests are higher and the footstool glides too, so you can glide while reclined. But I must admit that this one looks nicer! Oh well, you win some you lose some....