We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Klipsch R-100SW Powered 10" Subwoofer - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

425

4

47

3

8

2

4

1

3

Reviewer Recommendation

99%

Of the 478 reviewers who responded, 471 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • SMALL FOR THE BANG
    Verified BuyerReviewed by 1spiderman - July 27, 2020

    SMALL BUT PACKS A GREAT LEFT HOOK WORTH EVERY PENNY, MUSIC COMPLETE: JUST BOUGHT A 12'' CAN'TGET ENOUGH OF/ BUMP THAT BASS

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • very good for the price.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by PK296 - July 26, 2020

    I was pleasantly surprised with the sound and its appearance.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great subwoofer works perfectly
    Reviewed by Sean691 - July 26, 2020

    This is a great subwoofer, I wasn’t sure when I got it if it would be good or not. But after using it I think it’s great speaker and has great bass.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best subwoofer!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Edwin6726 - July 26, 2020

    You can’t go wrong with the klipsch brand. Sounds so good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • A bit boomy, but astounding for the price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Rezanate - July 25, 2020

    Takes some tuning to find the best balance between thump and accuracy, but at the price point, its tough to argue with this one. Clearly one of the better, readily available choices on the market in its price range. Best thing to do is to watch a few shows and movies with differing sound profiles to adjust the sub levels to get it where youre comfortable with the booming of the low frequencies, as it does tend to float a bit if the gain is turned up too high.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Fantastic Bass for Price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Pete - July 25, 2020

    Great quality subwoofer with fantastic bass for the price.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • A great speaker in the Klipsch tradition.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Robert - July 24, 2020

    The sound is clear and clean, it blends beautifully with my McIntosh 12 " speakers. The unit is handsome as well (incidentally it comes with a grill cloth, black).

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Top quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tmoney - July 24, 2020

    Every klipsch speaker I have ever purchase has been incredible.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Buy it and don’t look back
    Verified BuyerReviewed by gatorademan217 - July 24, 2020

    I bought this almost a year ago and it’s probably the best thing I could’ve bought. I live in an apartment and even with the gain set at or below 25% I almost feel bad for my neighbors, but it sounds amazing. It is the best part of my small 3.1 system, and the only piece I will not be upgrading for as long as it lasts. The sound is crystal clear from very low bass to the higher tones. You don’t need to read this to know this is probably the best thing you can buy. I like very bassy music that is clear, not loud. This sub more than gets the job done, I get excited to come home and let it wail.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Nice speaker
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RhinoPro - July 20, 2020

    Looks great, sounds great, Excellent high end bass

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)