Reviews

LEGO 21108 Ghostbusters Ecto-1


Sort

  • Ghostbusters
    by JessVDS

    on February 24, 2018

    When I finally decided to get the ghostbusters fire house I just had to get this set aswell. Pretty easy build (my 9 year old did most of it) but end result is great and awesome Minifigures.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Excellent Set!
    by Doogle

    on November 27, 2017

    My sister bought this for the kids last xmas and it was very well received. Great fun to build and it got the kids into the Ghostbusters movies. Firehouse has been purchased for this year!

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Definitively worth it
    by paladin2107

    on January 19, 2017

    I've been a fan of both GB and LEGO since childhood, and I was thrilled when I saw this set. However, it took some time for me to decide to get it since it had been long since I last built (or played with LEGOs), but this purchase was definitively worth it. As a matter of fact I got two of these sets, one for me and one for a friend's son (he'd rather had gotten the girls' Ecto 1, since it's the movie we took him to the cinema, to see). He was thrilled with the set and the size of the booklet. It took him five hours to build it with several pieces misplaced, and he even sent me a pic of it finished. While I constructed the model more precisely and faster, I still had some trouble at times, like placing the pipe under the elements on the top of the car. Using two pipes of half that length would have made the trick. You can always use a conector to fuse them into a larger one. The minifigures are awesome, with the ten-piece proton pack that can easily be taken off and their unique faces and bodies. The main problem is that they don't fit in the car. I wish they could be fitted in the car right by sitting them two in the front and two in the back. You can hardly place three of them in the car. I missed an ectoplasm detector as well as an accesory for the fourth GB (you have the trap and two walkie talkies for the other three). I really want to raise enough money for the HQ, since that is quite an expensive item for me at the moment, and I'd really like to see a Spook Central set (with a big Marshmallow Man mecha, that'd be cool).

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Awesome Set - Nostalgia Trip
    by cardiganchaz

    on January 6, 2017

    Having just started out with Lego, am so glad this was one of my first sets that I got to build. The minifigures are great but the car shines here with so much great detail and aesthetic - very true to the Ecto from the film. If you're a Ghostbusters fan - a no brainer as is fun to build and great to look at.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Fun to build, amazing detail
    by PavanSingh

    on January 5, 2017

    Amazing detail in the model, love the facial features of the character mini figures. Having the mini stage for the mini figures was a great touch. The small details on the car are amazing, very well done. Not too hard to build, 1-2 hours max to organise pieces and build.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Great Set
    by Ecto1

    on December 6, 2016

    This was a Great Set. I had so much fun Building it and it is awesome to play with. A great representation of the awesome Ecto 1!

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Cool and quick build
    by Livie

    on November 5, 2016

    Brilliant build quick but not so easy. Enjoyed!!!!

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • "Don't. Cross. The streams. It would be bad."
    by SUBIELee

    on November 5, 2016

    Received this as a gift. My first Lego set in 25yrs! I was hooked, and have started a "small" collection of Lego cars ever since.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Amazing build
    by Piratebaz

    on October 31, 2016

    Before this item retires I highly recommend you get it. Amazing look and feel. I've broken down and built this piece 5 times. Great playability too. I regularly use this set when playing with my daughter. The stand for the minifigs is great. I've used this design for other figs for display purposes.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • A childhood classic comes to life!
    by BrunoLTG

    on October 24, 2016

    Ah, if only I could have this during my younger days... As a LEGO (once) little lover, who grew and is passing this love to my son, this set combined my cheerished brand with one of my favorite films of all time. More than challenging or not to build it, this set brought me nostalgia. Minifigures are spot-on with nice little details. But the Ecto-1 is what it promises: Good looking end product, brought up with a very fun assembly. Top shelf for my collection!

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com