Reviews

LEGO Creator: Volkswagen T1 Camper Van (Hard to Find) - 1334 Pieces (10220)


Sort

  • Appalling
    by Unicorn

    on January 17, 2020

    This is the worst set ever. Why have no numbered bags and also the roof does not stay together. one piece holding it together isn't good enough. It wont even go on the van. Ended up breaking it up out of frustration. Just bad all around

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Don’t bother
    by NZLegoguy

    on January 15, 2020

    Overall as many people have said what a cool set from the outside. Issues have been plenty with this set many missing pieces, and a sticker sheet.. About to give up trying to build this one now. Yes all bags are accounted for and all pieces sorted and emptied. Very frustrating assume this is a dud set as every other LEGO I get usually has more than enough pieces in it.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • VW camper van
    by Jack1977

    on January 3, 2020

    Well designed basically easy to put together great features well worth the money would recommend it to anyone even for beginners if they take it slowly

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Challenging but flimsy
    by JAMS

    on December 28, 2019

    V excited to get my Lego VW camper van for xmas. Couldnt wait to get started, Took out the bags and to my horror none of them were numbered. the big challenge of the build was finding the right bag with the right piece, Just about finished but 1 piece (a part for the front light so didnt halt build) & window stickers were missing. Overall feel that the camper van is a bit flimsy. Was putting on a front piece & the front windows and dashboard caved in. Then went to pick up when finished and the side doors caved in. Think I need to glue some pieces before the kids get their hands on it.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • annoyed
    by retired

    on October 16, 2019

    There appears to be at least one bag of part missing from this brand new set. I have had to order replacement bricks twice and now one item is out of stock. I suppose that I will have to perform an inventory against the index before beginning to build any further sets!!

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Just Like I Remember
    by Campmobiler

    on August 24, 2019

    My family actually had one of these when I was in my teens. We called it the Campmobile. This set reminds me a lot of it. Even the curtains are almost like I remember. It took me awhile to build, with help from my son! It is my favorite LEGO.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Built and Rebuilt!
    by LoganXMan

    on July 30, 2019

    My mother-in-law bought and built this set and then asked if I’d like to build it too. So, she brought it over to my house, and we tore it apart together. Other than some sticker mishaps when she built it and a few misplaced bricks on her build, she did an excellent job. I’ve posted a review on the Beetle model as well, so this is a similar review. I love VW, and I love LEGO, so I was very happy to have the opportunity to build this one from a massive pile of LEGOs! I spent about 4 hours working on it and marveling at the detail and attention that LEGO builders put into this model! This is the actually the first LEGO set I had built in about 10 years, and I had a blast! We later discovered that my mother-in-law has some tumors in her brain, so she jokingly suggested that those are what caused her to misplace the bricks and stickers, but she also gives this one a 5 out of 5 bricks. I’m going to cherish these models for years to come.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Super cute!
    by Blaire

    on July 23, 2019

    This was my third ever lego build, previous included a lego city 3 in 1 boat, and a lego friends campervan. This was so fun to build, however as someone with low experience building I was surprised that this was as easy as it was. Personally I"d love the kombi to have had classic seat interior as opposed to the 'living', however it is still super cute! Next on my list to build is the beetle :)

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • First ever build.
    by tduffy7472

    on July 19, 2019

    Thoroughly enjoyed it, looks really cool on display. Hooked on building more LEGO models now.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Great fun!
    by HonorableSquishyWizard

    on May 19, 2019

    Build this set with my partner and enjoyed seeing the details come together. From the engine, to the seats, stick shift, accelerator pedal, and back seating area details. Looks great sitting on our shelf!

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com