Reviews

LEGO Mindstorms (EV3)


Sort

  • It is really great!
    by andrewleclair

    on September 21, 2019

    Thank you very much, my nephew is delighted! He said it was the best gift ever.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Awesome kit for STEM Projects
    by sambar987

    on September 3, 2019

    If you are looking into this - you probably are familiar with LEGO and possibly Robotics. The Mindstorm kit brings together the best of both - creativity from LEGO and ability to learn programming using EV3. Easier than a Raspberry Pi since this includes everything you need for the most part - but obviously way more expensive. It is all part of the give and take :)

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very Good Set
    by MamaBear1

    on February 15, 2019

    The set in itself is a great one.I really like the software. But pulling it up is very slow. It is a good set. I love the good EV3 brick. All in all it is a good set. But a little pricey though.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Best Lego robotics out there!!
    by Reev

    on February 1, 2019

    This is a awesome Lego robotics kit! It was totally worth it’s price!Super satisfied with the purchase!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Multiple configurations
    by Poodle

    on January 9, 2019

    My teenage technology student loves the adaptability.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Blows your mind!!!
    by LegoLover

    on July 24, 2018

    Lego has evolved from simple wooden toy to programmable Robot. I have been watching Lego's history and amazed its progress. We love Lego Toys though it is costly, helps my son to educate simple programming and operate the Robot. Satisfied with Lego, as always...

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • by Jay2003

    on April 3, 2018

    I love to try building different things with the set, especially with thread or twine.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • Exerlent
    by jeeef911000

    on March 21, 2018

    we use them at school and we have the time of our life

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • A natural extension into the future for Lego
    by builderTPA

    on January 5, 2018

    I had put off purchasing this for my older son even though he wanted it because I thought it would just create dust, I was wrong. For any child that grows up building Lego's this is a natural extenton to move them into the future within a farmiliar atmosphere which makes for great success. Not only is he building and creating at home but has school projects based on the same MindStorm set as part of STEM, he even gets help from his college sybling who is in engenering and used the same set in an intro to robotics over the summer at the University. Investing in some batteries is minimal compared to what they are getting out of this. I would highly recommend this to any parent because you're not buying a toy your giving them a great start and if the interest is there MindStorm let's it flourish.

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com


  • No battery???
    by Sceffi

    on November 18, 2017

    Ok for this amount of money, you could have included a battery... and cable. We bought my daughter the robot it she can't play with it because we have run out of batteries. It's sad really that you charge this much and cannot include a battery. And now it will sit unsused for at least a month until I can afford one and in the mean time, I get to explain to my daughger why I bought her a toy and basically have taken it away. I'm trying to encourage my daughter in robots and STEM but you make it difficult. Thanks!

    Review originally posted on shop.LEGO.com