Reviews

LG 29" Ultrawide FHD 75Hz 5ms GTG IPS LED FreeSync Gaming Monitor (29WL500-B) - Black


Sort

  • Workstation monitor
    by Adam

    on January 11, 2020

    Lots of usable screen space, but definitely occupies a lot of desktop space. Takes a while to get used to being ultrawide.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Monitor Overall!
    by PCCare

    on January 4, 2020

    This monitor is great! I've own it for few months now and I am very pleased.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • This is a good monitor to work and entertain
    by purifior

    on January 3, 2020

    This one has unique wide 2560 x 1080 resolution, so it is good to view video (the monitor still has black unused area on both sides of the screen even with wide screen video) and work. Regarding work, it is good to use two files, for example two powerpoint slides, side-by-side at the same time. This one has only one control stick which can be pressed and moved in four directions to setup and control power. The monitor turns on when this stick is pressed. To turn off, you have to press this stick to bring menu and push up to select turn off. One issue I found is, this model does not have speakers. Maybe the perforated area looks like speakers are actually made for ventilation. Initially, I thought the speakers are malfunctioning, but figured out that this model does not have speakers. I am fine with this, however, this should be informed before purchase to the customers, because some may need it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Amazing monitor!
    by Ryan

    on December 31, 2019

    This monitor is awesome and is well worth the money. The quality looks great. Honestly didn’t take me long to get used to the ultra wide. Love having the huge amount of screen space.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • My son really likes the graphics on this monitor.
    by Johnny

    on December 28, 2019

    An excellent monitor for my son.. And the staff was very helpful in helping me decide.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent
    by Joelprazeres

    on December 28, 2019

    The deliver was faster than expected the product have high quality

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Big screen
    by Marzan

    on December 27, 2019

    This monitor is great. Enough room to work with. Highly recommend it!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best price for a 34 inch Ultrawide monitor
    by Andy

    on December 21, 2019

    Love the wide screen. It allows me do multiple tasks at the same time. The only downside is the power button. It was not well made, it could break easily with one hard press.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great monitor for the price
    by lanami

    on December 20, 2019

    I hot my monitor last black friday sales, the deliver time was longer than expected. The quality of the monitor is great, i use it to play and for my work as a motion designer, i love the ultra wide it helps so much for all the panels and windows in after effects. Cons: the screen is a bit loose. Pros: Great quality, size, resolution.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Screen for Multitasking
    by Alyssia

    on December 17, 2019

    I'm an auditor so I need to look at multiple screens simultaneously in order to compare data. This screen is perfect. I work from home on many days and using my laptop was just annoying. This screen is large enough to fit 3 spreadsheets perfectly with some room to spare. I cannot imagine having anything larger than this. It was easy to set up. I mounted it on a 20 buck mount I found on Amazon. It was quick. Easy setup. Looks great. Came with the HDMI cable. Love it!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com