Reviews

LG 75" 4K UHD HDR LCD webOS 4.5 Smart TV (75UM8070PUA)


Sort

  • So far very happy.
    by

    from Victoria on December 7, 2019

    So I purchased this on the pre-black friday sale and I was skeptical at first. Spoke to many reps who wanted to lead me in the direction of Sony, but having poor experiences in the past with Sony I decided to keep looking. This came up at 1100 off the retail price. Its 120hz native and 240 buffered which makes for nice clean and clear image as well as gaming. I have found though, that if I tried to run my computer game at 120hz, I would cap out at around 48fps which is far lower than the spec'd 120hz, mind you this is a 4k tv... Could simply be my computer trying to throw a higher output signal through a lesser quality HDMI, but for PS4 and Xbox it runs smooth at +120fps so not too bothered. Would recommend if seen on sale.


  • Great TV with IPS panel!
    by

    from Halifax Nova Scotia on December 6, 2019

    I love this TV! You should know this TV come with a wonderful IPS panel, it is different than the rtings.com review for the same model (82UM8070) which come with a VA panel. As the reason, the review score won't apply to this 75'' model (75UM8070). The IPS panel must make this TV much better than 7.7 rating!


  • Excellent TV choice
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on December 3, 2019

    Excellent picture, quality and sound and its features. The magic remote is amazing. Its top of the line. Excellent price I bought it recently last Black Friday. Happy synced with my google mini. Highly recommended. Feels like I am in a cinema.


  • East to install
    by Hazlenut

    on November 19, 2019

    Great experience. Super pictrue and easy installation.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Amazing features
    by Bigbossrosado

    on November 9, 2019

    I love the vivid colors and images. I feel I'm at the theatre.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Nice surprise for the price.
    by

    from  on October 21, 2019

    Entry level Nano Cell model,usually compared to second tier top level models from other brands. At normal price,it would be a tough sale,but if go on sale to mid thousands,don't think,buy it !


  • Bigger is Better
    by Ikon

    on October 19, 2019

    Had this for a month and its great so far. I'm using Dolby vision with Netflix via Xbox one X and getting the Dolby atmos with pioneer sc-97.Had to get a HDFury AVR Key to split hdmi 2.0a cable signal. The TV does have slight light bleed on lower corners. The bleed is not bad considering the size of unit. Don't know if that's normal. So far so Great Overall.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Amazing Value!! Amazing TV
    by AaronFTL

    on October 8, 2019

    I did my research for a larger TV... I could not be more please with my purchase of the 86” LG LED TV. The clarity and sharpness of the picture are amazing!!! Better then models twice the price!!! I could not be happier with it!! Movie night has taken on a whole new aspect and I never have an empty seat in the house!!

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Great picture
    by Qq6541

    on October 7, 2019

    I brought this 86 inch TV last month and my family and I love. It was a great bargain.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Huge TV
    by Mikey52

    on September 30, 2019

    It’s massive and video is awesome. Sound is just middling though.

    Review originally posted on lg.com