Reviews

LG 24" 48dB Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (LDF5545ST) - Stainless Steel


Sort

  • Quite
    by rmille71

    on February 13, 2020

    Stainless liner and its quite. The exterior is eye catching and looks great in our kitchen

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Love all the different cycles available.
    by son1

    on February 13, 2020

    And you don't need to rinse your dishes You really don't need to rinse your dishes.! I was skeptical about this based on the experience I had with my previous dishwasher. I wasn't aware that this dishwasher comes with different front panels. Would have chosen the print free stainless steel, rather than the regular stainless. Merchant didn't tell me about this and I forgot to ask!

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Quiet and great features!
    by Shay6

    on February 13, 2020

    Purchased this two months ago and it has been wonderful. It’s super quiet and the features are nice. Love the adjustable 2nd rack.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • awesome thing
    by tester

    on February 13, 2020

    some large review I always wanted to write for which I have been preparing a lot and finally got a chance to do it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works Like A Charm
    by Lindalla

    on February 12, 2020

    We renovated our kitchen just about a year ago and purchased all LG appliances. So far everything has been great. The only thing I'll say about the dishwasher is that the racks have developed rust, or corrosion at the ends of some of the straight rods. I have been UBER careful not to knick or scratch anything, or put sharp knives in the dishwasher. So on its own, through only one year of use this rust colored corrosion started showing up. I find nothing in the literature and looking online for whether this is covered is frustrating. Its a good product, and works wonderfully. I'm just frustrated at the lack of info on this.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • We Iove our appliances group
    by Gregory 72

    on February 12, 2020

    Glad we went with LG I think they are the best on the market

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Poor Design- Inferior Components
    by Dazza

    on February 12, 2020

    I bought this dishwasher 26mo ago and the heating element went out. Had a service company come out and they informed me that the heating element is is part of the entire motor assembly and the entire assembly has to be replaced. The repair is over 600.00. A very poor design where you can't just replace components that may go out. VERY Disappointed in the quality of this product. My dishwasher in our previous house (different brand) lasted over 15years and was still going strong. I spent twice the price for this one and it only lasted 2 years. I purchased an LG refrigerator at the same time I bought the dishwasher. I sure hope the quality of the refrigerator is better than their dishwashers.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Excellent product
    by Vicky J

    on February 11, 2020

    I bought this dishwasher over a year ago and it has done everything I asked of it. I finally figured out how to download different cycles and can now customize my wash cycles. After a year I had an issue with the lower rack clips that hold the adjustable prongs. I emailed them and 24 hours later received an answer. I had to call to get a service order number so I could email the information they requested in the phone call. I would have thought they would issue a service order number in their email response. I am now waiting on the replacement parts. Other than the clips on the adjustable racks, the dishwasher is everything I could ask for and am satisfied with my purchase.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • by Annie27

    on February 8, 2020

    I have this dishwasher a month and am very happy with its performance. It’s really easy to load with its large capisity, and its nice and quite.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Best Dishwasher
    by Je111

    on February 8, 2020

    We are extremely happy with our new dishwasher. Works great, cleans every time. So glad we got it.

    Review originally posted on lg.com