Reviews

LG 30" 6.3 Cu. Ft. True Convection Slide-In Smooth Top Electric Range - Stainless Steel


Sort

  • I love it is so easy to cook now!!
    by chaparrita

    on February 8, 2020

    I just a few weeks using this new conventional oven and I’m in loveeeeee the way my cookies look!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Kitchen
    by Marcus

    on January 24, 2020

    Deliver guy was very friendly. Very fast installation

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • This is a big step up over our old electric range!
    by JimInAtl

    on January 24, 2020

    I'm very impressed with our new LG Slide-In Electric Range. It's a much more efficient cooking appliance, both on the stove top and with the oven. Both seem to come to and hold heat much better than our old stove, but heat up the kitchen less. It's also been easy to clean and looks great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Terrible Customer Service
    by

    from Delta on January 22, 2020

    Bought this stove from Best Buy in January 2017. The oven stopped working completely last September, out of warranty so purchased the Extended Warranty call-out repair for $250. They spent less than five minutes replacing the thermostat, and less than three months later the oven is malfunctioning to the point where it will not heat above 300 and the broil element comes on while on bake (burning the top of anything in the oven). LG Customer Support gave us the run around over two days with no help at all. The only advice from them was to fill out another Extended Warranty call-out for another $250. We will never purchase an LG product again after this.


  • The LG Electric Range had a flawed control system
    by Captain Maven

    on January 14, 2020

    I purchased this range from BestBuy in Sarasota and that store and its people are excellent. Sadly the LG range had a flawed oven control and shut off unexpectedly repeatedly and randomly which we discovered within 2 weeks. My mistake was calling LG for Customer Service. They scheduled a technician to show up about 4 days later with a call 1 hour before arrival. NO CALL, NO Show. No calls for a week, NO calls ever. I contacted LG Customer Service when the tech did not show and asked for help. They were useless, never followed up. The on line ratings for the LG contracted service firm were horrendous. Cone Appliance Repair if you want the name. I contacted the Pacific Sales/Best Buy department Manager and he was excellent. He arranged a replacement range immediately and scheduled it for my convenience. That is NOW installed and I am using it tonight. So DO NOT EVER CALL LG for service. The Service firm they use is worthless and terribly reviewed on line. Whether you should buy LG is your choice. We also had an LG Microwave installed and fine. We have had an LG washer for a few years and fine.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Great stove
    by NCSmile

    on January 11, 2020

    Wanted a new look and getting granite countertop. Stove knobs in the front have easier access. Planning granite countertop and backsplash. Have not yet used oven.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • by LG Range for Condo

    on January 10, 2020

    I installed this in my newly remodeled kitchen and I love it! I had no idea it had so many options like the bread proofing setting and the speed roast setting. And I love the finishes!

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Great electric range!
    by Andrew

    on December 26, 2019

    Updating appliances in our kitchen and looking at redesigning the current island configuration so we moved forward with this slide in so that we could remove the high back of the previous standalone. Not usually an electric person but gas is not an option in our current home and this was a great option. The convection ability is a huge help in getting food done quick and evenly. I even used it for the Thanksgiving turkey! Only con would be to keep an eye out for those front knobs, very easy to accidently turn on brushing up against it (leanrned to always keep the cook top clear, whoops!). Also, if you have the money to spare I reccomend getting the Smart Version. Thought we would want it at first, but know that we have the washer, dryer, etc. and rest of house hooked up to our phones and Google Home App, it would add another layer of convience for sure!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Love love love this appliance
    by Shandelle

    on December 25, 2019

    I use my stove/oven 3 times a day everyday so it has to be a hard working appliance, this appliance is very user friendly, and heats up so quickly I don’t dare walk away. Love that the knobs can be easily removed for cleaning and the knobs are not tinny but very solid feeling. When our old glass top stove quit I swore I wouldn’t buy another glass top because cleaning it was not fun, this glass top stove is so much easier to maintain. I would buy this stove again without hesitation.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • disappointed with quality
    by ven_gk

    on December 12, 2019

    It is a good range, but a year after purchase one of knobs broke. Doesn't look very reliable :(

    Review originally posted on lg.ca