Reviews

LG NanoCell 55" 4K UHD HDR LED webOS Smart TV (55SM8600PUA)


Sort

  • Great color!
    by

    on October 15, 2019

    I’ve had this TV for about a month now, great color, blacks aren’t as dark as I hoped, beta apple home is spotty and Alexa integration doesn’t stick, but overall it’s a good value and solid brand product.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Great TV! LG Apps lacking
    by

    on October 15, 2019

    Great picture and sound! Really enjoy using the magic remote to navigate the screens. My only complaint is the selection of apps that the LG content store offers. I find myself still using a Roku device for the ESPN and HBO apps.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Really good resolution and easy to set up
    by

    on October 14, 2019

    the Resolution it’s really on a different level for the competition I bought it and had my doubts but I’ll definitely switch to LG specially if you play video games I highly recommend this TV.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • I should have gotten the bigger one
    by

    on October 14, 2019

    I bought the 49" 4K Ultra HD Smart LED NanoCell LG 49SM8600PUA Nano 8 Series TV. This is my first 4k UHD Smart LED tv. I was careful in selecting it as a compromise between features and benefits. Apparently, Plasma and OLED offer higher quality pictures. However, depending on how they are used they also can suffer from permanent screen burned in images. Using this as an occasional computer monitor with its static desktop icon images potential screen burn is something to be avoided. On a 4k UHD TV I doubt there is that much discernable difference in picture quality to justify that risk. Nanocell and QLED, the most current competing screen technologies apparently do not have that issue. I suspect the difference in picture quality between them is also indiscernible. I decided to go with what I believe is the "Smarter" technology of the LG (eg. the α7 Gen 2 Intelligent TV processor, AI empowered). This TV is for my bedroom at about 6' to 8' from my view position. Being handicapped with limited strength and mobility, weight and size was a consideration I had to contend with. My only regret, if I could have managed it would have been to get the 55" or maybe even the 65" I might have been happier. I also own a couple of Samsung curved monitors that have impressive immersive screens, but their TVs seem overpriced and less "smart". This tv was probably the best compromise for me.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • This tv amazes me
    by

    on October 13, 2019

    When I was buying searching for a new tv I was not sure on what brand to get, there are so many out there now a days, after purchasing the LG I feel it was the best choice. This tv is amazing. The picture is so clear and the capabilities WOW me and my son sat there for about an hour playing with what its able to do. I love it and would recommend LG to everybody.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • This tv amazes me
    by

    on October 13, 2019

    When I was buying searching for a new tv I was not sure on what brand to get, there are so many out there now a days, after purchasing the LG I feel it was the best choice. This tv is amazing. The picture is so clear and the capabilities WOW me and my son sat there for about an hour playing with what its able to do. I love it and would recommend LG to everybody.

    Review originally posted on lg.com


  • Nice television
    by

    on October 11, 2019

    Nice television. Easy to set up. Picture is outstanding.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Greate Picture and sound, I would highly recommend
    by

    on October 11, 2019

    Greate Picture and sound, I would highly recommend

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great picture
    by

    on October 11, 2019

    The picture and colors are great on this tv once you make the adjustments you want. Good value

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great TV and picture
    by

    on October 11, 2019

    Bought TV a month ago for the bedroom and we love it ...great picture and features ... nice remote couldn’t have picked out a better TV

    Review originally posted on lg.com