We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

LG NanoCell 75" 4K UHD HDR LCD webOS Smart TV (75NANO80) - 2020 - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

126

4

36

3

5

2

3

1

9

Reviewer Recommendation

90%

Of the 179 reviewers who responded, 161 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Great Value
    Reviewed by  - November 28, 2020

    Always wanted to move up to a 75- 80 inch TV but prices were out of reach. Thanks to this great Black Friday sale I grabbed this TV. Everything works great, looks great, and easy to set up. My only complaint is the sound bar cannot go in front of the TV. Legs are not high enough and it blocks the remote function. This makes buying rare large TV stands even more difficult than it already is due to lack of length by most manufacturers. One solution is to buy 2 X 10's and put them under the legs opening more options to avoid ugly expensive TV stands. Cheers!

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (6)

    Not helpful (2)

    Report

  • Big, great quality and easy to set up
    Verified BuyerReviewed by HyperDream23 - December 11, 2020

    Beautiful quality and a great deal. This is mammoth compared to my older 65” and it barely fits on my mantle. Luckily, it jjuusstt fits without! Measure where you’re going to sit this before you buy it (unless you’re mounting it). The software is a bit wonky, but I use my Chromecast with Google TV on it and it’s perfect. The remote is the Magic Remote that’s kind of like a Wii controller. Simply move it around and the pointer goes to where you’re pointing. Very intuitive - makes typing stuff on it very easy. Volume is good (of course, get a sound bar if you want better quality). I’d recommend this for sure.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Awesome at the right price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by kimbahb - December 15, 2020

    TV is huge and viewing angles a great. Watching HD content on it is fantastic ^^ Some people complain about the brightness and understand that it would be better for LG to come out brighter out the box. Place the tv mode into vivid and adjusting the backlight option appears when you go into the full setting mode. Vivid mode when turned on is actually too bright for me so I turn it down. During the holidays the pricing is also a feature that makes it worth the minor tweaking required to make it brighter. But if you like it slightly dim, then you should be good out the box.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Not a good deal
    Reviewed by  - November 27, 2020

    They claim this is a "Best Buy Exclusive" but really it's just a new model number for an old TV that is often at the sale price. I returned mine shortly after. It's not worth the money. I won't be buying anything that is a Best Buy Exclusive again. You're guaranteed to be overpaying.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (22)

    Not helpful (21)

    Report

  • Great performance.
    Reviewed by  - December 6, 2020

    Detail of color is phenomenal. I have never seen the clarity that it offers on the HD channels. Easy process of following the prompts with regard to the use of remote control. Very pleased with its performance.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (2)

    Not helpful (0)

    Report

  • INCREDIBLE TV!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JWonser - January 2, 2021

    VERY happy with this TV. Make sure it's got a good internet connection, WiFi works well, but needs the speed to get access to extra features. We do NOT use the internal speakers. For the 10 seconds we used them, they sounded OK, but you'll really need a sound bar or (more preferably, receiver) and good speakers. Picture quality is EXCEPTIONAL for this size TV. We've watched football, regular TV shows, and some internet content with very little pixel-ation. Setup was INCREDIBLY easy. Granted, I'm a tech guy, but I don't see any issues even my wife would have with setup. We've got Samsung and Sony TV's in the house. I'm not as pleased with my Sony as my multiple Samsung's. This TV pushes the Samsung product quite nicely!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Awesome deal
    Reviewed by  - November 26, 2020

    An awesome deal at $1499 with an excellent picture, tons of features and very user friendly. Highly recommend

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (5)

    Not helpful (2)

    Report

  • Big TV at a small cost.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by NiteOwl1 - January 2, 2021

    Easy set up. I perched the recomended surround sound aswell. This television hes gret sound even without the additional surround sound. The remote control is light-year jump into the future for me. A whole other level for lazy people. No more button pushing nessisary, Just bark your orders and the remote will fulfill your command. Even calculates math equasion if you ask. Alot of television for the price. Rams game looks great on this TV. The only thing it cant do is help those ugly Rams off white uniforms look good, not even the slightest bit.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Despite what the specs say...
    Reviewed by  - December 12, 2020

    This TV does NOT have local dimming, but instead is edge-lit. Returned.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (2)

    Not helpful (0)

    Report

  • Reviewed by  - December 3, 2020

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (2)

    Not helpful (0)

    Report