Reviews

Linksys Velop Wireless AC2200 Whole-Home Mesh Wi-Fi System (WHW0303-CA) - 3 Pack


Sort

  • Good product
    by

    from Richmond Hill on July 3, 2019

    Easy to set up! Fast! Very happy!


  • Garbage
    by

    from Canada on April 11, 2019

    If you have a hotmail account they will not let you activate your account with links. You are blocked for some reason. They have not been able to resolve this. You only get to use it for 48 hours the it locks up.


  • AMAZING
    by

    from Bolton, ON on February 24, 2019

    My wifi is now on steroids!!!!


  • strong signal
    by

    from Toronto, ON on January 22, 2019

    Bought this Velop 3 pack in Jan 2019. I had a very good router previously, but found that I needed a stronger signal downstairs. Was worried that I wouldn't be able to get a strong enough signal for the multiple Smart TV's I have downstairs. I was more than impressed at the amount of mbps that this product delivered. Actually, I couldn't believe how fast the whole network became. Fairly easy to set up and I'm not a tecky. This is the only review I've ever written in my life but was so happy with the result.


  • Great App
    by

    from Surrey, BC on November 29, 2018

    So easy to hook up, the app is the best that I have ever seen. Its expensive yet you are getting a system that just works. It was a staff recommend purchase to go with my new TV and so happy


  • Very Pleased with this system!
    by

    from Saint Catharines, ON on November 26, 2018

    Better than I expected. I find home networking to be frustrating but this setup could not have been easier! It works great, exactly as they describe. I have excellent coverage throughout all levels of my home now, as well as decent range in outdoor areas around my home. So happy I chose this system.


  • Works well WHEN it works
    by

    from Sherbrooke, QC on November 6, 2018

    The nodes keep getting disconnected from the master node (I can't make it past 24h without losing connection). The master node keeps disconnecting from internet. I've got an Asus router AC-3200 (for all the wired clients) that is connected to the same internet connection that is rock solid. The IOS app can't connect to the Velop half of the time. When it does, the refresh rate is so slow that it is useless to help you try to troubleshoot that connection issues (when you disconnect a node, it can take up to 5 minutes before it is reflected in the app overview. The available tools within the app to help you understand what'S wrong are inexistant, forcing you to use a number of third party apps to get a picture of what might be the issue. The channel optimizer keeps changing the channels even when I repeat the process every ten minutes. I can't understand why this product is ranked as one of the best Mesh systems out there in most reviews!


  • Perfect System
    by

    from OTTAWA, ON on October 16, 2018

    I have invested in almost every type of Wi Fi System for my Home, and to cover approx 8000 Sqft has been almost impossible Until Now!. I have Full Bars from Corner to Corner, I bought a total of 5 of these Nods. The App makes it very easy to set them up, however you need to be patient and resent it once or twice, however I'm Extremely Pleased. I set up 5 Nods, Throughout the home, in Less than 1 Hour.


  • The intelligent WiFi solution, period..!!!
    by

    from Montréal, QC on September 2, 2018

    Very easy to setup, you just need to follow the Linksys application (max 5 min per node - upgrading and configuration included). The first node need to be connected directly to your modem, there you just need to connect, maybe just reset the modem, so your ISP will give you another IP Address and you are set to go. I see a lot of people complaining about that the 3rd node was unable to connect, the solution is very simple: move the node closer to your 1st one, then run the whole settings with the app (at some point you will maybe need to reset the node), without connecting any RJ-45 cables just the power and you will see that it will connect without any issues. Now that all your nodes are configured and running the blue dot on the top, then you can move them to your desired place and if you want, connect the RJ-45 cables network, so you can reach those places and / or share the connection with another network computer, IP Phone, television, console, what ever you want. Also another thing, do not change the name of the 5 GHz WiFi, it will worked to their best with one name. Cheers and happy configuration.....!!!


  • Excellent value and easy to set up, I'm very impressed
    by

    from Toronto on August 24, 2018

    The setup was easy, the app is super slick. And the built in network scan and that I have visibility to what node each device is connected to. The actual setup was simple, but it’s the whole process of unboxing, cable management, allowing the nodes time to be setup for the first time, finding an ideal location. The real challenge was that I had two networks setup with my previous router. So even though I kept my network settings the same so that I had some of my devices still had to be re-setup on the new network. The product itself it really great. It’s a premium product. Very happy with my purchase.