We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Linksys Wireless AC2200 Tri-Band Mesh Wi-Fi 5 Router (MR8300-CA)

Rating Breakdown

5

1339

4

359

3

68

2

32

1

57

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 1842 reviewers who responded, 1708 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Excellent Coverage
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Micah - September 18, 2020

    I purchased during COVID to make sure everyone in our home could access internet. The coverage is excellent and reaches both floors and into our bonus room. We’re all online (3 high school/college students and myself) at the same time and haven’t had any difficulty. We have printer and streaming TV services too, and no interruptions. Signal reaches outside as well, and I can walk outside with my laptop and still work with signal. It only took 5 minutes to set up and directions are easy. You just need to download their app to your phone/tablet, and have LTE service turned on. Much better than my previous router, and would recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Product good, setup difficult
    Verified BuyerReviewed by nickigirl - September 26, 2020

    After my last router decided to quit on me after over 8 years of faithful service, I was forced to venture out to buy a new one. Picked this for the stated square foot range and "quick & easy" setup--their words, not mine. Setup was definitely not quick, nor easy and after several attempts I resorted to calling their 800#. After an hour and a half on the phone with a very nice and extremely patient customer service rep, router got installed and working. In all fairness part of the problem was our older model computer and an even more outdated modem (supplied by our local cable company). Been roughly a month but so far, no other issues.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • A promising failure
    Verified BuyerReviewed by PeaSoup - October 30, 2020

    Worked until yesterday, and did a better job at managing 20+ connected devices than the nighthawk it replaced, which needed to be rebooted daily. Now it is unable to connect to the cable modem, which I validated is working by connecting to directly. Like many routers now, it pushes using a smartphone app over a browser for admin. It does eventually, begrudgingly present a browser admin that does everything the app does. This is an improvement from netgear's latest generation. It does not provide any usage meters at router or connected device level. This is another disappointment. It showed promise, but ultimately fell short.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Fantastic WiFi coverage
    Reviewed by Micheltrekz - April 13, 2019

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My girlfriend has an apartment that we couldn’t receive cell signal and WiFi signal degraded from one room to another. Couldn’t use Netflix or wireless gaming consoles. I have blast from Comcast and a linksys modem and older router. I got this router with the mesh node and bought a velop 2 station mesh system So main router in bedroom with node that comes with system and a velop node in other two rooms. Awesome wired speeds but big surprise. All wireless devices including cell phone on WiFi calling work. Outstanding product. Both system and extra velop nodes you can buy worth every penny. This mesh system with gaming features a homerun for linksys.

    Review originally posted on linksys.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Decent router
    Reviewed by KaneM7 - March 27, 2019

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got router and setup within about 5 minutes. Pretty much plug and play out of the box! At this price point The device itself has a small footprint and multiple(4) antennas. 5 wired Ethernet ports(1 is for internet, 4 for device) USB port hosting. The costing is a bit high for a 2200 wifi system though. BUT this is system has a autonomous WDS that works seamlessly with the Linksys VELOP nodes!! They work as stated and expand the wifi well. No fuss like extenders years before or AP WDS setup I did downgrade the rating because I wasn't a fan of the Linksys GUI and the primary purpose of this router is the VELOP node which is an additional purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great value for money! Reliable & Fast!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Daniel73 - September 6, 2020

    The Linksys - AC2200 Tri-Band Mesh WiFi 5 router is a great dual-band gigabit router that will ensure that you are prepared to utilize the fastest and most advanced wireless technology available today. You`ll get the most bang for your buck if used in conjunction with the Linksys AC600 Wi-Fi Micro USB adapter that uses the same MaxStream (MU-MIMO) technology as the router. When more devices with MU-MIMO capability become available in the near future (phones, tablets, TV/multimedia boxes, etc.) you`ll be ready. This router is large and features a well-ventilated case that keeps things nice and cool (cooler than my previous modem.)

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • The app and support are terrible
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Surprised - March 31, 2020

    Shortly after setting up the router the app would no longer open. Reset password was not allowed even though the router was set up with my email. I was asked to verify the product but expected email never came. Repeated everything several times nothing worked. Could not contact support. After long waits for chat I was disconnected. Others who reviewed this product also mentioned the bad app. I thought to myself how bad could it be. The answer for me was far worse than I imagined possible. The app and app support is much worse than the many free apps I use. It’s really hard to believe how bad it is. I recommend a different brand.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Tried all other routers and this is the best!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Kaay - June 3, 2020

    I’m going to be honest. I always stayed away from Linksys for 15 years, but I tried EVERYTHING, from a dual modem router, to a NETGEAR nighthawk router to an Arris to an ASUS, and none worked well with Spectrum. I tried having my own modem, and decided to give in and use the modem Spectrum provided and still couldn’t find a great router, and finally gave in and tried this and it’s the only one that gets me 500mbps hard wired in and with WiFi and I’m paying for 400mbps. I looked at every review and none mentions the hardwire speed and that’s what I was losing and now with this router I finally have the speeds I’m paying for. Thank goodness for this router.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great investment!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by FamilyOf5 - May 1, 2020

    Due to COVID-19, our family had to start doing everything remote, just like everyone else. We were with AT&T, but their speeds could not sustain our usage. We switched to Spectrum who apparently had just started using 5G internet and still had major kinks with their new routers causing instability issues for most customers. After multiple service calls, I finally talked to a customer service representative who recommended purchasing my own router. I did some research and ended up buying this one. We have had ZERO issues with our wi-fi since and we have 10+ devices that are in use during the day. I love the tri-band feature as it seems to do the trick!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Highly Recommended- flawless service
    Reviewed by Commiepf - May 14, 2019

    I spent some time researching the best router for our home and was kinda soured on my current router due to a firmware update that killed my Ethernet port- so was happy to find the AC2200. Installation was easy and quick. The app to control the router is easy and is intuitive to use. Once installed the difference in signal strength and coverage was noticeable and covered the house completely. I like the option of being able to add the Velop nodes to expand the coverage if needed in the future. Overall, very satisfied with the product and purchase and would recommend this router for its ease of use, security, and coverage area.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.