Reviews

Logitech G815 Backlit Mechanical Clicky Gaming Keyboard - English


Sort

  • Great Keyboard from Logitech!
    by TylerDurden

    on January 17, 2020

    This keyboard has everything I was looking for: Low profile design Clicky keys (you can choose from GL Clicky, Linear, and ??) RGB Volume controls full keypad I took one star away because at almost 2 Benjamins, the backlight should also work for the "Shift" characters above the numbers, but they don't. In dark situations, which for gamers is quite often, you need to be able to see the shift characters too. For the vast majority of keyboards, they don't do this either, but they also don't cost $200.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great
    by Josh

    on January 17, 2020

    After using a non mechanical keyboard for so long this feels great

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great keyboard
    by Lucksta

    on January 16, 2020

    Love the features and feel of this keyboard and the clicky keys. It’s responsive and I’m super happy with how it works and feels. Another Logitech winner.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Super comfortable to type with!
    by bbycus

    on January 12, 2020

    Love the way this keyboard feels hands down my favorite keyboard out there

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Ooh Shiny!
    by halfricanamber

    on January 11, 2020

    I love this keyboard! The RGB is awesome of course but the click of the keys isn’t too loud, the shortcut keys are awesome, it’s super responsive for gaming.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Blown away by the subtle clicky-ness
    by noyie

    on January 5, 2020

    This keyboard is really amazing. I've always been a keyboard snob and couldn't find anything I liked more than my Razer BlackWidow, however this beats it in every regard. Colors look beautiful, the key press is really nice with just the right amount of responsiveness, and it's a decent amount quieter than most other clicky keyboards, so the office mate is happy too. Would highly recommend this one!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • mostly happy
    by Casanova

    on January 4, 2020

    It is not recognized by logitechs gaming led control program.. but besides that i am happy

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great keyboard for gaming!
    by Moll23

    on January 3, 2020

    My grandson loved this keyboard! He has a lot of control and fast fun keys to play his games!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Gray keyboard for beginners
    by Carlos1

    on December 22, 2019

    The keyboard is nice for gaming if you are serious into gaming

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • This keyboard (G815) vs G915
    by DDXDDX

    on December 17, 2019

    I returned this keyboard for the wireless version (G915) because it went on sale, otherwise I would have kept this one. There are some details that no one seemed to notice: 1. The aluminum top is different. It is horizontal brushed on the G915, and matte anodized finish on this wired G815. I personally like the wired's finish better, more elegant imo. 2. I was using the "Ripple" effect on G Hub software for the keyboard's lighting (rainbow lights emanating from key presses). I noticed that the effect is much slower on the wireless G915 when you type fast (I am a touch typist). I'm guessing because being wired with infinite energy allows the keyboard to run the little lighting processor faster. So if the top aluminum finish and/or the speed of the RGB lighting processor is important to you, just get this wired version. The wired version also provide you with USB pass-through if you need that kind of thing. I have decided to keep the wireless version because I can use the awesome clicky keyboard experience with my iPads or mobile phones, otherwise I would just stick with this wired version.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com