Reviews

Logitech G815 Backlit Mechanical Clicky Gaming Keyboard - English


Sort

  • Amazing
    by John

    on October 29, 2019

    If you're a gamer this keyboard is for you!!! You can set different presets for different games and switch over with one of the 4 key hind set ups pre established. The only downside is the clicking of the buttons and no palm rest.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great keyboard
    by mgonia

    on October 26, 2019

    I great keyboard for gaming or any heavy data input.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Keyboard
    by OMGJoe

    on October 25, 2019

    Clicky but not too noisy, the feeling press down each button is awesome

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great keyboard!
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on October 20, 2019

    I love the switches on this keyboard. I use discord pretty frequently and a quiet keyboard is a must to not annoy other people in the call. The macro functionality is solid and overall I really enjoy the experience so far.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Amazing
    by VDotLeung

    on October 19, 2019

    Stunning look. Click buttons. One of the best keyboards I’ve ever bought.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • End game level keyboard
    by Manalow

    on October 12, 2019

    I have had many mechanical keyboards. From the k95 platinum to the k70 rapidfire to custom built $300+ keyboards. This keyboard beats all of them. It is so satisfying to type on. I saw it in the store and knew I had to have it. Even tho there is no wrist rest, one is not needed because of how thin the keyboard is. The clicky switches are perfectly loud. Not annoying or anything. Highly recommend this board.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • AMAZING
    by Bueno

    on October 12, 2019

    Comfortable, fast, programming is amazing, color changing, Metal construction, worthhhh

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome, smooth, few drawbacks
    by Anonymous

    on September 9, 2019

    I've always wanted the smooth typing that mesh keyboards gave, though I wanted the tactile feedback that mechanical gave also. This is the best of both worlds. It's well built, I can tell this wont get damaged easily in the years to come. Though the drawbacks, which can be adjusted to, were easily noticed from the beginning. The G keys are closer to your pinky than you think. I found myself disabling them in some games because I'd press them constantly. The instructions are useless. Download the Logitech G Hub for setting up the keyboard. And lastly, Logitech doesnt believe in wrist rest. Buy The Rocat wrist pad if you need to elevate your wrist. That's still something thats a lowkey importance if youre used to it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Fantastic Keyboard!
    by Decima

    on September 8, 2019

    I thought about buying this keyboard for a bit. I bought the Razer Huntsman a few months ago, so I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend money on another keyboard. They ended up having one on display and I gave it a shot. The keyboard went right into my hand and purchased right away. For it being a clicky keyboard, it's not super clicky which is nice, but the keys have a distinct feel to them. The keyboard itself is sturdy too. It has a nice weight, and doesn't slide around my desk. I'm honestly thinking about getting a 2nd one for work. I would highly recommend!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Non-stop colors...
    by Chuck

    on September 4, 2019

    I decided to test the Logitech G815 gaming keyboard because I still game quite a bit and I wanted to try a mechanical gaming keyboard. Right out of the box, it's easy to see that this keyboard is built for use. The body is a grayish/blue aluminum that makes the keyboard quite a bit heavier than my previous non-gaming keyboard. This was a bit surprising, especially since the G815 looks smaller than my original keyboard because of it's flatter, streamlined design. The nice thing about the additional weight is that the G815 stays put, where my previous keyboard would sometimes slip on the keyboard tray. For the most part, I'm pleased with the design of this keyboard, but I have had a few issues with it. My hands are kind of big, so getting used to this keyboard has taken some time, especially when using it for work. I tried using the programmable G-keys located on the far left of the keyboard for a few work related functions, but I found myself hitting them accidentally when trying to hit the Tab or Shift, so I wound up having to disable them when I'm not in a game. One other thing I discovered is that the secondary character labels (on the num-keys, etc) are difficult to see at night without a lamp on; occasionally I work in the evening without a light on, and although I know where the characters are that I want, sometimes I look at the keyboard out of habit... only now, those labels are too faint for me to see. Not a show-stopper, but something that I didn't expect. I also miss the wrist rest that was on my previous keyboard (again because my hands are kind of big). I assume Logitech wanted to reduce the footprint of this keyboard as much as possible, but I wish they had least made the wrist rest an option, so the user could choose for themselves... surely a wrist rest wouldn't have added much to the production cost/end price of the product. For gaming, the keyboard is a homerun. The action of the keys are short and precise, so you know when you've actually pressed the key. The ability to completely customize the color of the keyboard, down to an individual key, is extremely useful when you need to highlight certain keys and/or ignore others. You can also download pre-programmed settings for particular games or use pre-set animations... all using Logitech's GHUB software. Some of the animations are quite amazing. Although it has taken some getting used to, I'm quite pleased with this keyboard. The only ding I would give it is the absence of a wrist rest, but other than that, it's a very nice product that seems to be built for alot of use. I would recommend this to anyone in the market for a nice gaming keyboard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com