We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Logitech Harmony 950 Touchscreen Remote Control

Rating Breakdown

5

317

4

145

3

43

2

23

1

17

Reviewer Recommendation

86%

Of the 544 reviewers who responded, 470 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Easiest remote on market
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Hashyspurs - July 3, 2020

    Easy to use. Even found a hard to find Cisco cox cable DVR. Love harmony remotes

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Cutting edge technology.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Markopelli - June 20, 2020

    Controls ALL your A/V equipment in one incredibly well engineered, designed, and programmed remote, that is easy to use. Logitech has it going on!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Okay. But not great.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by KKLAadman - June 19, 2020

    The remote is made for small hands. The screen is small for a man's hands. Also, the controls are strangely placed. Also, doesn't handle all components logically. Invest in a better remote.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • This Might Be An Excellent Remote, But Not Yet!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JustMe - June 19, 2020

    I got this remote to upgrade from the Logitech Harmony One remote that I have had for almost ten years now, and it is taking some getting used to. I can't really say that this is a bad or difficult remote, but after using my Harmony One for so many years it is really taking some getting used to in order to fully use and enjoy this Harmony 950 remote. I rated this remote as "good" at the moment because it does function fine, it's just the getting used to the new layout and menu that is a bit perplexing at times. I am sure that I will eventually get used to it, but one thing for certain is that it is not as easy to use and user friendly as the Harmony One.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Remote
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Gotham06 - June 19, 2020

    Easy to use. It was no problem to set up due to being able to use prior setup.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • The battery is weak
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JCM79 - June 19, 2020

    The functionality of the remote is amazing. The only drawback to the remote is the battery life. We had an older version of the remote and the battery life was much better. Other than that, it’s super responsive and easy to set up.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Doesnt work through wood cabinet door
    Verified BuyerReviewed by golfballwackerguy - June 18, 2020

    Bought according to description to work through wood cabinet door. Does not work unless the door is open. Other than that a great product.Easy to use and setup

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Not as easy to set up
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Rjama - June 13, 2020

    This remote is hard to set up, and once set up worked once. I had to set it up each time I wanted to use it. Some of the devices were not recognized. I sent it back.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Logitech Harmony 950
    Verified BuyerReviewed by cable - June 13, 2020

    This is a nice universal remote but it does have one (1) flaw-you need to point it at receiver for a couple of seconds before giving it a command or it will send a false command (not what you wanted) and sometimes it sends a false command on its own if pointed at receiver to change channels.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Too difficult to set up
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Richie - June 12, 2020

    Hated it , so I returned it. Not very simple to operate and no instructions to help. I’ll stay with multiple remotes.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)