We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

MFCL6700DW MONO LASER 5N1 WRL 48PPM

Rating Breakdown

5

31

4

13

3

5

2

1

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

80%

Of the 46 reviewers who responded, 37 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • GOOD
    Reviewed by jenny - November 12, 2020

    Love this multifunction printer, it prints my postcard clear and without smudge but need correct setting on the printer. This took me sometime to figure out. This is not very easy to use especially i have different kinds of printing material to print , i hope it has auto detect function for the printing material.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Brother - MFC-L6700DW Wireless Black-and-White All
    Verified BuyerReviewed by User - September 18, 2020

    Brother - MFC-L6700DW Wireless Black-and-White All In One Laser Printer - Black

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love this printer so far
    Verified BuyerReviewed by BradyVoices - September 18, 2020

    Easy to setup, fast and great at printing and scanning. Its only been two weeks so we will see how it holds up.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Value & Reliable
    Reviewed by Slyone - June 15, 2020

    This is the 4th Brother printer in my office and I have found them to be very reliable, reasonably priced and the consumables are cheaper than any of the competitors. I am very happy with them over the past 5 years and would definitely recommend them highly.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • ideal for our needs
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Objohn - April 24, 2020

    this unit was chosen for its functions and its ability for backing up our other brother printers - we considered it cost effectiveness and feel this is a good value to use and the built in wireless function as an all in one was a major feature for us

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Nice features
    Reviewed by YacJ - March 9, 2020

    Pros: Loaded with features and unlike most other brands, Brother makes the cheapest MFC that can be set up to scan to a fax server. Network and local scanning is good and I have set up the scan software for a few users with USB-connected MFCs and no problems. Reliability is much improved from the previous generation (no more toner leaking everywhere and clogging the fuser heating tube) Cons: Like others have said, creasing is often a problem with these. Depends on how long the unit sits idle and cools down. I believe the heat-up cycle for the fuser is not long enough to prevent creases from a cold start. In an effort to have fast startup and be eco-friendly ...we are using paper :/ ...they try to limit the warm-up time to as short as possible at the sacrifice of wasting paper, ruining the first few sheets: definitely not 'green'. I keep updating the firmware on these things in the high hopes that they will finally get it right. It has improved from the very first of these we received, but still NOT resolved. Please at least release an optional firmware that has an extra 15 seconds of warm up from a cold start..

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Product
    Reviewed by Business user - February 27, 2020

    Another great product. So far no problems. Would recommend

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good scanning, bad printing
    Reviewed by Paul123456789 - July 30, 2019

    Machine does great with scanning. We use it at a small office on a network, and everyone is able to connect and scan fairly easily. There are some settings needing to be done using a fairly easy to use controller module on every computer that wants to receive scans. Unfortunately the printing has been poor from the very beginning. Printer puts creases in first 2 pages of every print job. Most pages after that come out OK. Also creases anything fed through the fold-out tray. OK if for internal use, but not acceptable to be shown to anyone. Oddly, printing envelopes works fine, has never creased a single envelope, only full 8-1/2x11 pages. Also printing on heavier bonded paper (like checks) works better, no creases.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Perfect
    Reviewed by MAF1 - May 20, 2019

    Fast with great features! Installation was seamless!

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Fast and clear copies
    Reviewed by Chrispghs79 - March 7, 2019

    While we do love this printer, it is still an issue with two things that seem to be across the board with Brother. After under a year of normal office usage our Fuser is at 78% and the printer starts to wrinkle pages. We have 3 of these printers in the office and they all have the same issue. In total we have 9 Brother Printers and the MFCL6700DW has outlasted the previous models we were purchasing so we are happier with these "higher" end units. The other issue is how difficult it is to get the set up correct for scanning. when ever we move a printer or a computer on the network we can easily change where we are directing the print jobs, but the scanning is a nightmare. I have staff running to other areas of the building because that is the only place they can scan from. Not an issue with the printer itself but with the scan software from Brother. Please make it more user friendly.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)