Reviews

Miku Smart Baby Monitor with Sleep Tracking, Night Vision & Two-Way Communication (VBM01L08S01)


Sort

  • Excellent Monitor!
    by Laura

    on February 18, 2020

    We purchased this monitor for our first child by recommendation of a coworker. This monitor did not disappoint! It was easy to install, looks slick and has the best features. I especially appreciate the live breathing and sleep tracking capabilities. The connection to the monitor is clear and very easy to use. Highly recommend this product!

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Peace of Mind
    by Sommas

    on February 14, 2020

    This truly is the Genius of Baby Monitors! My wife and I love that we can both have real time access from anywhere, not just one specific room in the house. And having all the analytics available at your fingertips, like temperature, breathing and sleeping patterns have given my wife so much peace of mind. Which of course gives me peace as well. Our experience so far has exceeded all our expectations. Can’t imagine ever using another monitor that only provides video & audio. We’re definitely spoiled now. Thanks for the great product! Sommas T.

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Love it!
    by Wisco Mom

    on February 13, 2020

    From the moment you open the box, you can tell this is a quality item and worth the upfront cost. After a short time of initial setup, the monitor was up and running and a breeze to use! The app feature is extremely convenient and really reassuring, especially when I'm at work. Sound and video quality are clear and crisp. The white noise feature and other tracking options are a huge bonus. Still working through all the various bells and whistles, but so far I am beyond impressed and would highly recommend!

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Great Product-By far the best in the baby industry
    by AugMommy310

    on February 13, 2020

    I just ordered this product and it came the next day! I am extremely excited to use this monitor as it has so many great features that other monitors on the market do not have and I have heard so many great reviews about this. I wish this was available when my first two children were born. I am now expecting my third child and I cannot tell you how much peace of mind this monitor is going to give us. I am especially excited about the 9 sec time frame if breathing is undetected. With my second child we had to use a breathing monitor, which clipped on his diaper in addition to a regular camera monitor. Not only was a wearable device a daily hassle, but we also had many false alarms, because it would fall of his diaper, or diaper was too loose to detect motion. The MIKU baby monitor has amazing technology that offers this all in one device. Since this is not a wearable device it uses a laser to monitor to track the baby. The laser technology is accurate which, reducing false alarms, making this the most accurate sleep monitor on the market! This monitor has so many other features I am excited about as well Lullaby sounds, smart phone alerts, two way talk, night vision, it works when the Wi-Fi is down and so much more. I also love how modern and sleek this monitor looks, unlike others on the market. I am so excited for my little one to arrive so I can use this monitor. This is truly one of a kind technology and has changed the baby monitor industry. I highly recommend you spend the money on this all in one device. You will spend more money using multiple devices (baby monitor, sound machine, breathing/ motion monitor) and it still wont be nearly as accurate and as good of quality as the MIKU. Add this to you registry...you wont be sorry!

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Great Monitor!
    by tgrommersch

    on February 13, 2020

    My husband and I love this monitor. Very simple and sleek looking. Everything you need to install and set the monitor up is provided and perfectly marked. The app is very user friendly and we have been wowed by browsing through all the features. (Bonus that we can use our phones instead of an external monitor- we always have our on us so it is going to make checking on baby a breeze.) We really like the added security by requiring the 2-step authentication. Absolutely worth the investment, we will be recommending this monitor to everyone!

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Phenomenal product!
    by lmax520

    on February 7, 2020

    The Miku monitor is a phenomenal product that, as a first time mom, has given me such peace of mind. The packaging itself stands out from the crowd - with everything you need to set up, easily labeled - it really feels like a luxury product you're unboxing. The camera and audio quality is 10/10 - we have had no issues and can access from anywhere. All features function as promised and I can't recommend this product enough!

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Best monitor you’ll find!
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on February 7, 2020

    This baby monitor is incredible! The Miku monitor arrives in classy, beautiful packaging which impressed us before we even set it up! My husband and I were so amazed by how simple it was to set up, and how well thought out everything was. Every part of the mounting process for the monitor is measured out precisely to the centimeter! It fits in the middle of our crib exactly like it is shown in other pictures. The software itself is remarkable as our little one will never have to anything connected to their body. It is also nice that all you have to have to monitor your child is your smartphone- no additional devices needed other than the camera! We will have peace of mind in knowing that the monitor can sense baby’s respirations and sleep and notify us when anything is wrong. We love our Miku!

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Best Baby Monitor I Have Found!
    by NolanJ

    on February 6, 2020

    The Miku baby monitor is awesome! We have always trusted the older type models in the past (with our older kids when they were younger), one where there was no video, and second one that had a video screen but was very grainy and not great quality. The Miku has great HD video / sound and more impressive than that, it tracks the breathing and sleep pattern stats which is very cool. The ability to make sure all is well in our nursery definitely gives my wife and I piece of mind at all times as we can always check in with our phones via the app. Thank you to Miku for developing such a reliable and cool product!

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Fantastic camera, does everything we want it to!
    by thome9

    on February 5, 2020

    Immediately upon receipt i could tell i was in for a good experience. Packaging was perfect, directions easy to follow, all the tools required for install were included, wifi and app set up were a breeze. The install process took about 10 minutes and about another 5-10 minutes were required to connect to the wifi. Once connected it was easy to position the camera in a way to have full crib views. We opted to put at one end vs right in the middle based on our visual liking. App had great feedback from all over our house - we have a Comcast modem/router and 300mb service. we also opted to add it to an iPad that we leave plugged in most of the time. Since it is left plugged in the app stays running full time in the background so no issues as some have mentioned with app automatically closing. Couple nice bonuses: LED is bright enough on the power button to function as a night light if you have to enter the room, she really likes the different sounds it plays at night. we can also turn the sound off remotely after she falls asleep if we want. All in all we are very happy with the purchase, I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com


  • Super Cool Product - not JUST a camera
    by srobertp

    on February 4, 2020

    Bought this last December and purchase process was seamless - doesn't end there and there's more to review than a super simple purchase process. The product itself is AMAZING - having previously used monitors for sound that give a false sense of security - the Miku Baby Monitor is monitoring and analyzing breathing, sound, movement, temperature - can two way talk, play white noise and even more I don't understand - how cool, how useful, and what an awesome tool to help with such a delicate miracle.

    Review originally posted on mikucare.com