Reviews

Motorola Wi-Fi Smart Nursery Humidifier+


Sort

  • Waste of Money
    by Petey

    on May 23, 2019

    Too expensive, Bluetooth never would work just wouldn’t connect to my phone... Just like Motorola looks Fancy and promises big things but never delivers... Much Cheaper alternatives that do a better job....

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Worthless
    by ComposersGuilt

    on September 10, 2018

    None of the smart features work. The Hubble app constantly fails to recognize the humidifier. I've attempted to create schedules for when the humidifier should run, but the app changes the time that I've set and never turns on.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • You cant shut the beeps off.
    by dino0311

    on July 20, 2018

    Everytime you turn it on or change the setting, it has a loud beep. The led lights are also super bright, so if your going to use it in a baby room or a room with someone already asleep- not a good choice! I returned mine.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Headed in the right direction, needs improvements
    by zlaura

    on June 21, 2018

    I like that you can schedule the humidifier - I sometimes forget or am not around to get it going. Since it is smart... it would have been nice having a sensor to automatically adjust flow rate. I love the handle on the tank for transport. The one thing I don’t like are the filters. Doesn’t look like they can easily be changed and the instructions doesn’t address them at all. I’m finding chalky powder from the filter all over the room I use it in. This is the worst of it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Gets the job done, nothing spectacular
    by Sam318

    on May 7, 2018

    Have a newborn and am addicted to having a smart home. All it really does is allow the user to turn it on and set the level from your phone. Never really use the phone app. Not worth the extra money. Oh yeah, don't add any scent oil. Unfortunately I added some and now can't get the smell to go away.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Doesn't work well all the time!
    by Sam87

    on April 24, 2018

    Have lots of smart home devices (echos, light bulbs, thermostats, light switches, smart plugs, humidifiers, TVs, scale, etc) and was able to connect them pretty easily but alexa doesn't always turn the TVs on when I ask. Have two harmony hubs and it's a little more tricky to turn on TVs when there's more than one hub. Overall it's ok.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Not that special
    by Fahim

    on March 26, 2018

    It does normal job as any low cost Humidifier does, that's it! Rest all the funky things that is mentioned on box will work only for 1 week and then it won't, I brought this majorly to control it via Wi-Fi, it worked well for initial 1 week but then it doesn't connect to its Smart Nursery app, even complaining is useless, no doubt that Motorola is going down

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Needs to do better at the basics
    by zLaura

    on March 14, 2018

    I purchased this for the connectivity because it was half price. I like the idea of being able to program the humidifier to turn on but found it to unreliably connect. It also leaves a chalky dust so I keep a fan behind it to prevent that and circulate the moisture. What I love about it is that it is so easy to fill and carry. It's effective. I can't sleep without it on at night in the dry months. I've had couple HoMedic humidifiers with larger tanks work that better with no white chalky residue and better control of the mist but no tech features. I would have liked to see this one actually report the humidity level of the room and overall work better at the basics. There is also no instructions on how to replace the filter. It's an okay start and has potential. I'm hoping this is just an early edition.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Product
    by nwanless

    on March 5, 2018

    My wife wanted this because she and our new born had stuffy noses. With this, they are breathing a lot better.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works well
    by DishWasher2

    on February 25, 2018

    The cool vapor feels great and leaves no liquid behind. I'd probably get one with a bigger tank if I was doing it over again.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com