We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

MSI OPTIX G271 27" Full HD Gaming eSports Monitor - 1920X1080 - 144HZ - 16:09 - HDMI / DisplayPort - Metallic Black

Rating Breakdown

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Reviewer Recommendation

100%

Of the 14 reviewers who responded, 14 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Fantastic monitor for the price.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by John - April 22, 2020

    The list of 144hz IPS monitors with Freesync at this price point is pretty slim at the time of this review. Of the few available, this monitor (and its 24" sibling) are by far the best options. The panel looks fantastic, it's built well, and the OSD and software both work well and include some nice features. Embedded speakers and/or USB ports and a height- adjustable stand would have been a nice addition, but given the price point, I can't fault MSI for not including those. It does include a 3.5mm audio output and is VESA-compatible.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • A Really Nice Monitor For a Really Nice Price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jmann - April 24, 2020

    I got this monitor two days early surprisingly. It was packaged really good and everything was in the box. I upgraded from a 60hz monitor by Samsung and I boy was it a jump. When I first used it it looked way smoother than any other thing I’ve seen. I paired it with a 1050ti but am waiting for a 2060 to see its full potential. There is only one thing however. It is not quite borderless because some of the monitor is not fully in use and you’ll see what I mean in the picture. If you don’t care about that, this monitor is for you.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Gaming Monitor
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chris - June 17, 2020

    Love this monitor! One big positive, power button is on the bottom of the monitor and not the back. I know some other budget monitors have them on the back, so with a multiple monitor setup it's hard to reach the power button. Honestly, I think 27 inch even at 1080p is fine for everyday use and gaming. Unless you have a 1080ti, good luck pushing any triple A titles over 100fps on ultra settings anyways! Haven't had any issues yet and I don't think there will be any issues soon. I've had two other 23 inch MSI curved gaming monitors for 2 years now with now issues. I would highly recommend this monitor to anyone on a budget. You'll be happy! Just for reference, I've had an super high end gaming monitor, the Asus PG348Q, $1200+ gaming monitor, and this monitor makes me just as happy! High frame rates, smoother gameplay, and cheaper on the wallet! Ultrawide is overrated and not as productive in my opinion.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • exceeded expectations
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Danny - April 26, 2020

    i shopped around for awhile looking for a good gaming monitor that was within my price range. This had it all for a good price IPS panel with 144hz refresh rate it was a really good investment. the IPS panel makes a huge difference from my VA panel that was a bit foggy on colors.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Console Gaming Monitor
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mikey86 - April 22, 2020

    Bought for console gaming and it has met or exceeded every expectation. The picture is great and I love that it has free sync. Only problem could be the lack of speakers for some.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great starting monitor
    Verified BuyerReviewed by BestBuyGamer - May 15, 2020

    This monitor is great quality for the price. Solid stand, games/videos look clear & crisp, and the 144hz is the cherry on top. Delivered in perfect condition as well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Nice monitor for gaming
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Theresa - May 30, 2020

    This is a great size monitor not both gaming and school work. It’s large, but take up an entire desk. The quality is good and it arrived quickly.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great 1080p monitor for the price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Psychoticcherry - May 16, 2020

    Nice and bright, very clear. 144hz keeps up with my games. I have noticed improvement in gaming just by upgrading my hardware.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Maria - May 16, 2020

    I love my new monitor. It is so much smoother for when I play FPS games it reduces the fatigue from my eyes.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Perfect
    Verified BuyerReviewed by GamerGirl - May 1, 2020

    Got this monitor for my first computer and it’s beautiful and sleek. Super easy sets to get it all set up

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.