We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Google Nest Protect Wi-Fi Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm (Battery) (S3000BWEF)

Rating Breakdown

5

4

4

5

3

2

2

0

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

100%

Of the 1 reviewer who responded, 1 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Best on the market
    Reviewed by  - December 19, 2019

    Best one on the market in my opinion! They communicate with thermostat if needed as well as communicate with each other, if have more than one. Send alerts and self test each month. Highly recommend!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great item
    Reviewed by  - December 20, 2019

    Great detector but when the batteries go, you MUST use lithium batteries. ALL others for whatever reason the alarm will run them dry with in 2-3 weeks. The batteries are not dead but the alarm believes they are so you will get an annoying msg and beep constantly. I'd recommend turning off the light feature on it to extend battery life. The lithium will last a good 2 years or more.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • dissapointed
    Reviewed by  - September 23, 2019

    3 out of 4 of my nest protects failed giving multiple false alarms. Do your research before purchasing!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not Approved
    Reviewed by  - January 21, 2017

    Nest Protect does not comply with Ontario Building Codes. We just built a home and could not get our occupancy permit with Nest Protect.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Just does the job.
    Reviewed by  - April 25, 2020

    I noticed the year of manufacture for the alarm is 2018 and expiry is 2028. So I lost 2 years of the useful life for buying the device this May 2020. The price is steep but it does the job.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great Device So Far - Does Not Meet Code
    Reviewed by  - October 24, 2018

    We have pets and appreciate the protection for CO2 and Fire While We're Away. WE have a separate security camera that also provides peace of mind.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Doesn't meeting Ontario Building Code
    Reviewed by  - February 20, 2018

    Don't buy this product. It doesn't meeting Ontario Building Code. My building inspector is unable to pass this product. She says light intensity is low.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great Product!
    Reviewed by  - October 29, 2016

    They link together. If you have a large place and want the best smoke detector, you need to buy a few of these. They link together and if one goes off, they all go off. The smoke detector for the 21 century. Such a smart design! Even the installation is easy. The night light is so smart too. The app is easy to use. No brainer, buy it.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great products
    Reviewed by  - January 13, 2016

    I got one for downstairs and upstairs now and love it, I feel much safer with my kids having rooms upstairs and ours downstairs and being alerted on my Cell phone is one extra step of protection when away from the house. Worth the extra dollars to get this one! D

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Works well
    Reviewed by  - November 18, 2015

    I allready had a Nest thermostat and another home protect so just needed to add one more alarm to basement. Overall works well, easy to connect to and check up on status via phone app. Integrates with Apple Homekit.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report