Reviews

Google Nest Wi-Fi Smart Learning Thermostat 3rd Generation - Stainless Steel


Sort

  • Great thermostat if you have two homes
    by Junior

    on January 13, 2020

    This is a great option if you need to control your a.c. system remotely.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent product
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on January 12, 2020

    Incredibly easy to install with step-by-step instructions (including taking pictures of your wiring). Super simple to program and manage using the app or Google Assistant.


  • No OVERRIDE on TEMPERATURE
    by Davo

    on January 12, 2020

    I really wanted to like this thermostat , But A right pain in the A There is no way over ride the temperature without it deciding what temperature it believes your house should be at This could take up to several hours for it to decide when it will turn on the heater Google needs to modify their software to allow humans to override the thermostat temperature Since they are the ones paying the gas and electricity bill

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great smart thermostat
    by Ttommy59

    on January 11, 2020

    This was easy to install and connect to my wifi network. It learns quickly. Love the Alexa compatibility and the phone app. I would highly recommend this thermostat!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • smart thermostat
    by TMOULT

    on January 11, 2020

    My in home adviser recommended this thermostat and it has not disappointed me great product

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best thermostat
    by JC123

    on January 11, 2020

    This is great! You can adjust the temp from your phone or from Alexa. It has a learning feature so the temperature goes up and down according to your scheudle. Love this!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great temperatures controler
    by Borey

    on January 10, 2020

    Easy control temperature can remote from mobile phone

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Simplification at its finest
    by Phoenix

    on January 10, 2020

    The ease of usability with or without a phone is simply wonderful.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Extremely convenient to control from your phone.
    by Jbur

    on January 10, 2020

    Easy to install and easy to use. Laying in bed and it’s to hot or cold just pull out your phone and adjust the temperature.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works Great
    by Satisfied

    on January 10, 2020

    Works great and is easy to read. There are advantages and disadvantages to it learning your schedule as every now and then I don’t leave the house as early as usual so the heat gets turned down before I get out of bed. Also when I come home late the heat will already be on, when I’d rather it not be running when I get home. I haven’t downloaded the app yet, so after doing that I will be able to control the thermostat with my phone which may help.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com