We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Nest x Yale Wi-Fi Smart Lock - Satin Nickel

Rating Breakdown

5

832

4

170

3

30

2

11

1

35

Reviewer Recommendation

94%

Of the 1056 reviewers who responded, 996 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • No keys no problem
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Turbonovtec - 1 juillet 2020

    Looks great, feels great, easy to setup, kids like to lock and unlock as we go. You can set up different passwords and times when those passwords will work.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • The best of two great companies
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Scott - 30 juin 2020

    This is my first smart lock and i am extremely happy with my purchase. It is well made, easy to use, and looks great. With young kids going in and out of the house, it was important that the possibility of losing house is not a factor. Peace of mind and a great lock. Well done!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great locks
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Kristen - 27 juin 2020

    Love this lock! We have nest cameras, nest thermostats and the google hub, these locks pair in great. I love that I can control it all from the nest app.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Had a few issues with installation
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Laine - 27 juin 2020

    After finally getting our old deadbolt off and installing this, turned out that the hole the deadbolt goes in was not deep enough. We were able to deepen it some and it works great now.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy to use
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Blanca - 27 juin 2020

    I am very happy with this product. It is convenient and has made my life so much easier.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Smart Lock
    Verified BuyerReviewed by AKX71 - 27 juin 2020

    Easy to install Easy to program Good quality Bit pricey Does the work! As simple as that.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy
    Verified BuyerReviewed by EricD - 27 juin 2020

    Made the house look brand new, and with better security. Nest for the win! My August lock would never open and the batteries would die constantly. Also so much faster

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy install
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Truth7227 - 27 juin 2020

    This was a very easy install and was also easy to program to Google Nest.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Saints05 - 26 juin 2020

    Works great at my home so I had to purchase one for my parents home! It’s so easy to use and honestly I cannot go back to carrying keys around!! This is so easy and user friendly

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great product I totally recommend!! Greatest great
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Anonymous reviewer - 26 juin 2020

    Great product I totally recommend!! Greatest great

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)