Reviews

NETGEAR N300 WiFi Range Extender - Essentials Edition (EX2700)


Sort

  • Sure helps with garage door opener
    by Taxes

    on February 14, 2020

    We needed it because our garage door wouldn’t open It was to far from the house this helped alot

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • extend your wifi
    by Chargerssuperfan

    on February 8, 2020

    This Netgear unit was perfect. My wifi broadband was on one side of the house and this extender provided wifi on the other side of the house. we had areas where the broadband was working. Problem solved w N300.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Useless
    by Janet

    on February 8, 2020

    Very useless and very poor WiFi signal Reset it and still useless

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Weak
    by paddymcq

    on February 5, 2020

    Doesn't extend my wifi more than 30 feet. And and who wants a big red warning light glow when a device is not connected. Separate SSIDs might be part of using wifi extenders but I find it unacceptable. Tried using the same SSIDs but my iPhone wouldn't let go of the weaker signal unless I got completely out of range... and in the direction of the stronger signal else it would reconnect to the weaker signal on the way. I refuse to manually select networks as I go from one end of the house to the other. Mesh wifi is toooo expensive.

    Review originally posted on netgear.com


  • Perfect
    by Tommyb90

    on February 2, 2020

    Extended my range on my orbi wifi mesh system. It did what I needed it for, setup was a bit painful.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Does the job
    by John

    on January 31, 2020

    Extender worked perfect after netgear fixed problem with computer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Question
    by

    from Brooklyn NY on January 30, 2020

    Do I need existing wifi to use this im trying to turn my cable off and just use wifi for my fire stick and ps4


  • Great way to extend your wifi to other areas.
    by Chris

    on January 18, 2020

    Fairly easy to set up. Once set up you're good to go. Now I get a full wifi signal several rooms away from the main box.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy set up
    by Steve

    on January 10, 2020

    Works well easy to set up. Secure and give ample WiFi power

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great
    by Gatorbites

    on January 4, 2020

    Easy setup, works great. It tripled my WiFi range. I also have my PlayStation Ethernet plugged into it and it works really well too.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com