Reviews

Arlo Q Plus Wi-Fi Indoor 1080p IP Camera - White


Sort

  • horrible app functionality
    by

    from  on October 4, 2019

    i've had a couple thousand dollars of arlo products for years now and constantly have problems with their connectivity and turning them on and off in the app. Was really hoping the new app solved this but just as bad. Just tried adding a doorbell,two chimes and four security lights. Couldn't get the chimes to work or doorbell to work properly after another four hours of my time wasted on arlo products. The hardware seems good but they need to redevelop or license new connectivity hardware and software. I wish i hadn't spent money on arlo products already as i'm sure there are better options. I'm very technically oriented and familiar with connectivity as i love gadgets and have many and work in the tech industry. beware this product


  • Good starter camera
    by Hatetoshop

    on September 14, 2019

    It's would be a better camera if it would tape all the activity in the room.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good overall camera
    by Awesome

    on August 24, 2019

    Works well we use them for inside an office cafe. Occasionally connection issues but overall a good system!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good product but...
    by

    from Toronto, ON on August 7, 2019

    It does in general what I expected it to do. The picture quality is decent if the object is close to the camera. Closeups on anything far are a bit blurry. However, the camera misses when there is motion from time to time even though the movement is well within the activity zone. The sensitivity is set to 8. Sometimes I do not see any movement but the camera captures a clip.


  • High quality product
    by Katy

    on May 15, 2019

    This has been a reliable quality product that works as advertised. The fact it’s POE makes this product a reliable plug and play. Resolution is good day and night.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Lame camera
    by Dentatech

    on March 4, 2019

    Doesn't work on wifi and needs to update but wont connect. Mayne if you want to use over an ethernet cable but then why would it be a wifi CAMERA supposedly

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great PoE
    by Roney

    on February 22, 2019

    Great PoE camera for home and business. It is so easy to access and install.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Not to bad for a arlo cam
    by Barry

    on January 4, 2019

    The cam works fairly good has a very long lag time on video and sound customer support in non exsistant

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Glad I bought it!
    by Jess

    on November 21, 2018

    I already had the Arlo with 4 cameras and was hesitant to buy the Q plus. I am glad I did. Not only does it plug in the wall and not have to be charged but the memory card option is awesome. The picture is great as well as the sound that it picks up.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Video lag
    by

    from Scarborough, ON on September 6, 2018

    Video and audio is good but lags.. only thing i complain , it takes 5 seconds before you see the actual live movement.I wave on the camera count 5 seconds before you see you wave on your smartphone..I going to look for replacement as i need a camera with shorter lag time than 5 seconds..