Reviews

NETGEAR Orbi AC3000 Mesh Whole-Home Wi-Fi System (RBK50-100CNS) - 2 Pack


Sort

  • DO NOT BUY ORBI - Ubiquiti is better and cheaper.
    by

    from Toronto on January 21, 2020

    This is some of the worst networking hardware on the market - I bought it about 6 months ago and have had nothing but trouble. Currently getting 9 Mb/s over wifi. Yes, you read that correctly - 9 megabit per second. My internet feels like it's from the mid 2000's, but Netgear conveniently manages to act like this is some mystical, unheard of issue despite there being a huge cache of similar issues posted online. If I could return this horrible excuse for a router, I would. I'll be kicking myself for years for not buying decent hardware from Ubiquiti.


  • Great coverage for multiple level homes
    by Ryantist1

    on January 20, 2020

    Bought this to help extend coverage across both floors of the house. Works great!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great buy - for home WIFI
    by mpadge

    on January 19, 2020

    We had to update our old WIFI router. This was a great buy. We got boosted power and speed and better coverage throughout the house.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent whole house router
    by EllieB

    on January 19, 2020

    Bought this to replace Asus router that failed after 1 year based on reviews. Works great. Seemless coverage over 2 story, 3200sq ft home. No cons to this point

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • The one I should’ve bought first
    by Doosty

    on January 19, 2020

    I had a Netgear nighthawk that was awesome when I only had spectrum 100. I upgraded to 400 and the only way those speeds are capable was with 5ghz. 5ghz doesn’t travel very far. So I was getting fast internet over WiFi only in my basement. I then tried the nighthawk mesh extender. That thing was awesome for about one day. Then it stopped working correctly, forcing me to re start it every few hours. I returned that for the Orbi. I now have 400 in almost every corner of my house (3500 sqft). Easy use. Not one reset since purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • What a difference!
    by Cube

    on January 19, 2020

    We got these because our WiFi in our house was not very good. We could get on line with our phones faster with the WiFi turned off. But since we got these we have not had any issues and the speeds are awesome with no drops! I would definitely recommend these!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great product makes the Wi-Fi works so much better
    by Salvatore

    on January 18, 2020

    Wi-Fi equipment Help the situation out so much since it was so much space that was not being covered

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great option for enhancing WiFi!
    by Sixtwo

    on January 18, 2020

    This was recommended to me by a friend. It has changed our WiFi experience. Love it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great
    by Lisa

    on January 18, 2020

    We didn’t have good internet service for the tv downstairs with the service connects in upstairs master. Works great now to stream movies.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Location..location..location..
    by Cassie

    on January 18, 2020

    We don't get great internet on our second floor...put these babies up there..now I can surf the internet in bed! Woohoo!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com