We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

NETGEAR Nighthawk 12-Stream AX11000 Tri-Band Wi-Fi 6 Router (RAX200-100CNS) - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

419

4

63

3

24

2

18

1

37

Reviewer Recommendation

79%

Of the 316 reviewers who responded, 249 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Great upgrade for difficult buildings
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RobertJ - September 9, 2020

    This router is replacing an older NETGEAR AC3200 (R8000) that we had for several years. First, my house is basically a Faraday cage with older construction that does not allow the signal to travel far especially outside of the house. This upgrade has tremendously increased signal strength both within the home and outside. For example, WIFI connection outside of the home was spotty beyond 15 ft from the house. I now have no issues at around 75ft from the house. Linking in with my existing EX8000 extender was seamless. Overall the router is expensive but now we no longer have to rely on cellular just sitting on the front porch or rear patio.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Quality:
    Value:
    Ease of Use:

  • Poor build quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by TechKahuna - February 19, 2020

    My expectations were high given the features and speed listed very prominently on the packaging. I was willing to ignore the dismal support for previous products from this company to get better performance and coverage. But the high end price for this product was not reflected in the product itself. The plastic is flimsy at best and the "wings" do not stay in place. Any nudge made them flop back down and almost seem an afterthought. The docs say it's not intended to be wall mounted, but there are slots on the bottom for just that. If not to wall mount, what are they for? I could not stomach what I saw knowing what I payed for it, this was returned.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Quality:
    Value:
    Ease of Use:

  • great router
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DanielP - August 14, 2020

    I was skeptical at paying this much for a router.... however, after using it for several weeks, I am very pleased with the quality. The WiFi 6 is supposed to have better signal penetration through walls. Whether it's the Wifi 6, or just a powerful router, I have had no issues getting signal in the farthest end of my house, where my old Netgear router would drop. No matter how many devices I have connected, it never slows down, or buffers. With an Iphone 11, I am getting wireless speeds of 500 mbps+, and my hardwired computer is getting 900 mbps. There is nothing bad I can say about this router. It is worth every penny it costs.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Quality:
    Value:
    Ease of Use:

  • Powerful router but firmware needs minor attention
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DaveG - March 21, 2020

    My devices are seeing a stronger signal strength at longer distances from the router when compared my previous router. And the setup was definitely an improvement over the previous R8000P router. So I'm very happy I have it, even at nearly double the price. But there is a "however" - The firmware needs some improvements when identifying all my connected devices. I can edit the device names but the names would not stick - I'd have to re-name them again and again. The iPhone performs better in that respect than connecting to the router from a computer. I'll wait for the firmware improvements - I'm very happy with the router.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Quality:
    Value:
    Ease of Use:

  • WANtastic!
    Reviewed by Dr Dave - April 16, 2020

    Outstanding device! Integrates nicely in place of a FiOS G1100 router with Gigabit connectivity. With two working from home, two kids in distance learning, in laws staying with us, and most of us wanting to stream or use video I knew the old device wouldn’t cut it. I was pleasantly surprised with the integrated VPN server and USB for storage attachment. The setup was fairly easy, although I have enterprise device experience. You may need to call “that friend” for a little bit of help. Overall could not be happier, I would buy this again in a heart beat. That I can shut off my VPN and Storage service on my desktop was an added bonus. WiFi 6 WPA 3 great features!

    Review originally posted on netgear.com


  • No WPA3 and CPU, features is weaker then RAX120
    Reviewed by Stevow - January 29, 2020

    Vendors in HK listed this router with WPA3 support however indeed not! And actually this router has slower CPU and only 2.5G port which is compare to RAX120 with 5G port? To be fair I am impressed with the Wifi speed and it is stable. Only thing is I cannot disable DoS and Portscan protection not sure if it is because of it is in ROUTER mode? Not recommending is because the higher cost does not justify the slower CPU slower port compare to a lower model RAX120 although I understand this is triband router. And most importantly no WPA3 despite some online vendor description and again RAX120 has it from day one!

    Review originally posted on netgear.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • FAST RELIABLE MUST HAVE
    Reviewed by Jayway - September 19, 2019

    I got this because I talked to Netgear support and told them I want the fastest WiFi router they have. They told me this one is coming out so I preorder it. I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL because it was expensive. BUT, I do not regret it at all. We have the GIG plan with Spectrum and I was barely getting speeds of 400 mps. Most the time our internet didn’t even work or we would have to reboot the router etc. Now, I get speeds of 800. I have gotten 920 at one point and that is kind blowing! So I recommend this router to anyone that has 7 smartphones, 4 smart TVs, 2 IPads, a Pool system, 3 Xbox’s, 1 PS4 and 2 Apple Mac Books like I have haha best router I have ever had! (Previous router was Orbi)

    Review originally posted on netgear.com


  • Best Router for Smart Houses
    Reviewed by Melissa L - May 22, 2020

    We live in an age where everything now is connected to our WiFi in our houses. In our home we have 9 best smoke/co detectors,nest, WiFi door locks, 4 laptops, 1 desktop, printer, 2 iPads, 4 iPhones, 3 Apple TV’s and even our fan is connected to WiFi. With our stay at home order we were having massive problems running online school for 2 and work for 2 at the same time. Zoom was freezing and we were paying for 1000 MBs if speed. Nothing worked until we bought this router. Not only do we now all have fast internet throughout the entire house, our neighbors across the street tell us they can see our network in their backyard! Best investment we have made to help navigate the demands of our Smart Home.

    Review originally posted on netgear.com


  • Best Router for Smart Homes
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Melissa - May 22, 2020

    We live in an age where everything now is connected to our WiFi in our houses. In our home we have 9 best smoke/co detectors,nest, WiFi door locks, 4 laptops, 1 desktop, printer, 2 iPads, 4 iPhones, 3 Apple TV’s and even our fan is connected to WiFi. With our stay at home order we were having massive problems running online school for 2 and work for 2 at the same time. Zoom was freezing and we were paying for 1000 MBs if speed. Nothing worked until we bought this router. Not only do we now all have fast internet throughout the entire house, our neighbors across the street tell us they can see our network in their backyard! Best investment we have made to help navigate the demands of our Smart Home.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Quality:
    Value:
    Ease of Use:

  • Worth it
    Reviewed by Albert F. - May 15, 2020

    It is quite pricey, however it makes up for the price in signal coverage and speed. I was using the Xfinity modem which has built in WiFi. The signal was weak throughout the house except close by the router. I changed to my own setup using the nighthawk modem and nighthawk router and now I have full strength on our WiFi items all over the house. I live in a 2 story decent size how with 5 kids who all game and stream along with myself at the same time without any problem anymore as we felt with lag and longer connecting times before. No disappointment in the money spent. Good investment

    Review originally posted on netgear.com