Reviews

Ninebot by Segway ES1 Electric Scooter - 25km Range - 20km/h Top Speed - Perfect for Commuting


Sort

  • Awesome scooter!
    by CJT25

    on March 21, 2019

    Bought this as a retirement gift for someone (they picked it out) and they love it! Scooter was on sale at the store, great value compared to other stores carrying the same item.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Deep disappointment after initial elation
    by Imagic

    on August 31, 2018

    I have to recommend to people that they stay away from this scooter. I had a couple of good months with it, and then it started to malfunction. What Segway does not make obvious is that if you in any way damage these delicate little stickers that are right at the bottom near where the foot releases, and the warranty is void. And if you throw away the large carton it comes in, you can't send it back in for warranty repairs. Guess what, people who live in cities that by this are knocking to save that giant carton. And regardless, the warranty on stuff that actually matters is only 180 days. That does not imply a lot of confidence in the product. And, as it turns out, there must be a reason behind it. Because mine is broken and I don't see it being repairable. So after just a few months it's trash. How angry am I about that? If it's sucked, I probably would not be this angry. But I enjoyed it while it lasted, so the fact that it is cheaply built and there are multiple issues involving durability are just unacceptable

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great product
    by dfly

    on August 22, 2018

    everything is as advertised - maybe even better - fast for sure - long battery life and fun to ride. older kids and adults can ride this scooter with ease

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Does the job
    by Commuterdood

    on August 4, 2018

    This scooter does the job. If you're a last mile commuter like myself, you can easily pack up and put down this scooter. It's great not sweating through your shirt before getting to work. Safe and easily controlled.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great scooter worth the price
    by Wendy

    on August 3, 2018

    The scooter was worth the price and it goes pretty fast for only 12.4 mph.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Electric scooter
    by hassan

    on July 28, 2018

    Love the scooter for its ride and power. Battery power holds for pretty long time. Electric brake and the cruise works great. I mostly use it for our massive manufacturing shop inspections.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome and reliable
    by Bryan

    on July 13, 2018

    I’ve ridden over 100 miles so far - around 4 miles per day a few days per week. So far it is working like a champ. I encounter very few inclines on my trip from the train to work and I need to kick a few times to keep up 10 miles per hour on occasion. It certainly would be nice for it to climb hills with no assist, but I’m 200 lbs and I’m realistic in my expectations of such a small motor. However it can keep a 10 mph pace on a relatively flat surface with even a slight grade.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • zip around
    by ednMela

    on July 6, 2018

    I couldn't be happier to own this scooter, as it helps me to get around and lasts a real long time on one charge

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Scooter for the price
    by rick

    on June 14, 2018

    Its the best electric scoter for the price. Lots of features. You can buy an extra battery pack and extend your range by like double. Great Product overall.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • So Much Fun!
    by Purpleone

    on May 19, 2018

    Well built sturdy scooter. Since it is built so sturdy it is on the heavy side so something to consider if you are thinking of folding it up and carrying it somewhere. I personally just walk with it. I haven’t been on it enough to know if there really is a difference between the 3 modes, so far I can’t tell the difference. When stopping it is best to release the throttle and coast for a bit before tapping on the break button. When cruise control is engaged I find it easier to tap on the throttle to disengage it vs applying the brakes. If you’re thinking of buying an electric scooter I highly recommend this one as it seems very well built compared to some other brands. It’s a great way to get places when you’re limited on time and walking isn’t an option.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com