Reviews

NOON VR Pro Headset


Sort

  • Wrost piece of shit
    by

    from Noonsuck town on May 23, 2019

    Can’t even begin to complain...just go out of business pleZe


  • please avoid this product
    by

    from Ontario on May 8, 2019

    terrible, justerrible it never focus properly I have alwasys double vision on it. I had other headsets and I saw just fine - this product is total garbage. my cell is a Samsung Galaxy Note 9 - pretty awesome. This VR headset is gatbage, this product is only going to pollute our oceans.


  • Straight Out of the box
    by

    from LaSalle on March 23, 2019

    Missing screws on side speaker out of sealed box


  • Terrible Product
    by

    from Saskatoon, SK on June 13, 2018

    The good reviews on here must be fake, because this product is a piece of garbage. I never take the time to write reviews, but in this case I feel obligated because Best Buy has a no-return policy on VR if the package is opened. First, the quality of this headset is no better than those half the price, in fact it is worse. Even with the best videos, and VR apps (like the roller coaster one) we were seeing double and nothing could help it. This was using an iphone 7. Second, the Noon app (we used the ios version) is AWFUL. The interface is absolutely useless, the videos are extremely limited, mostly Korean, and not 360 or "virtual reality" whatsoever! We tried emailing support several times because were having issues uploading videos and did not hear back. Lastly, each headset comes with a verification code and you can only set up 3 devices. The first phone we set up ended up being incompatible with the Noon app, and once it was registered, we could not unregister it, leaving only two more devices open. Again, I emailed the company to Inquire how to remove devices and heard nothing back. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RETURN IT, AND WILL ULTIMATELY WASTE YOUR MONEY.


  • DO NOT BUY!
    by

    from St. John's, NL on December 29, 2017

    THIS PURCHASE WAS UTTERLY HORRIBLE, COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY, I FEEL SCAMMED BECAUSE I CANNOT RETURN THIS PRODUCT, SAVE YOUR MONEY, DO NOT BUY, I REPEAT DO NOT BUY THIS HEADSET! F YOU BEST BUY FOR SELLING THIS


  • Does not work with iphone 8
    by

    from Victoria, BC on December 25, 2017

    Does not work with iPhone 8


  • Check the app works on your phone before using
    by

    from Guelph, ON on September 2, 2017

    The google app does not work properly. You need to check that the app works with your phone before buying this product. There is no proper instruction manual with the headset. I only found out that the app only supported certain types of phones when I did a google search on why the app shows a blank screen. So you need to download the Noon VR App before purchasing this. Best Buy said they will not give me a refund once the box is open so now I have to contact Noon directly to ask for a refund.


  • Very good mobile VR experience. Well worth the price.
    by

    from Mississauga on July 28, 2017

    I am surprised how nice this VR headset is. What I like about it is Noon VR remote that allows to watch movies right from your PC. The experience is pretty awesome because you feel like watching movies in Imax. Manual dial to setup sharpness is big plus imo because from my experience VR headsets with automatic sharpness adjustment are hit and miss especially for people who wear prescription glasses. In addition I like the headset design because it is lite, comfortable to wear and only half of the phone is covered which helps a lot with dissipating heat. Attached headphones are loud and crisp. The minus is that the cover is just painted in silver and it is easily scratch able. Overall very nice product.


  • Almost perfect
    by

    from Vancouver on July 2, 2017

    Really comfortable for long VR sessions. The included app has some good videos, but the real advantage to this is the 'remote' feature in the app to stream games and videos from your PC. I wish it had an included remote controller, but you can pick those up for really cheap separately. Good value for the price. The box it came in was nice too.


  • Very happy with this
    by

    from Montréal, QC on July 2, 2017

    I got the NOON VR+ for Christmas, and have used it a lot. I thought this would be a nice upgrade, and really it is. It has built-in headphones, and works great with my iPhone 6+. The view range is wide and there are lots of videos that people in the app community upload (it comes with an app and an activation code to unlock it). Overall, it's really comfortable and I think I'll be using it often.