Reviews

Oculus Rift S VR Headset with Touch Controllers


Sort

  • Oculus Rift S
    by

    from Windsor on February 24, 2020

    It has great quality and that but, you need to have a usb3 port which most modern desktop computers have, and a discrete gpu female display port. If you don’t have those you cannot use the oculus rift s. Other than that, it is very fun.


  • Great experience
    by Milly

    on February 16, 2020

    This was mind blowing. I love playing Beat Saber and using this for boxing gaming and even just watching Netflix.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • 12 Hours!!
    by Daniel

    on February 16, 2020

    Spent 12 hours trying to get this thing to work. Yes, I read the instructions, Yes I asked for help, and Yes it worked..... some of the time. If I could give zero stars I would. Had to reset after every game because the sound didn't work, had to reset again because the picture was blank. Had to reboot pc multiple times.... over and over and over again. games look good when it works, but I would like to actually play them too. Not going to happen with this.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Perfect Product
    by Rerite

    on February 15, 2020

    Amazing...never knew how much I needed this until I used it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Absolutely fantastic
    by aliendancer

    on February 15, 2020

    This ia the best virtual reality I have seen yet. It is worth every penny.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Example: Great camera for beginners!
    by Mustbe4to25characters

    on February 14, 2020

    Minimum required characters: 50.Minimum required characters: 18.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best VR experience ever
    by mirnj

    on February 14, 2020

    It's out of stock everywhere. It was a great experience love to shop again

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Love this thing...so much fun!
    by JustPeachPy

    on February 13, 2020

    I am running this from an older model MSI laptop, and so far, I have had very few issues. Those issues are based on the not updated GC, not the rift. I have been playing beatsaber on steam with steamVR, and have almost zero lag. The headset itself felt kind of bulky and heavy the first time I put it on, but I quickly adjusted after a few minutes. I would highly recommend rechargeable batteries for the controllers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Fun Fun Fun
    by Dealer

    on February 13, 2020

    I really like this. We use it for working out, games, and family times.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • VR has blown me away!
    by Gronar

    on February 12, 2020

    The Rift S is an amazing piece of technology, I was blown away the first time I used it. Optics are really good and the positional sound in the head band is not as bad as some others make it out to be. Tracking of the Touch controllers works very well for 6DoF in VR. If you're on the fence about VR like I was don't be afraid to buy the Rift S, totally satisfied with my purchase!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com