Reviews

Optoma 1080p Home Theatre Projector (HD27HDR)


Sort

  • Great picture, sound issue X2
    by Bostonguy

    on January 18, 2020

    I wanted a machine for the biggest sports fan in world so she could watch NE Patriots and other Boston sports. I spent so much time- 5 weeks before Xmas checking out the 1000’s of machines on line and BB. I bought the first, audio wouldn’t connect to stereo system. Manufacturer says, “Oh, yes it’s the audio card” like, oh it’s winter. Manufacturer says just take it back to BB and get a new one. Yea, I did, and the second unit had the same problem. Now what, do I waste time with a third ? It was a great picture, I could navigate the remote & menu. You’ll take your chances with it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • New way to experience gaming
    by Mac5

    on January 3, 2020

    I was skeptical of buying a projector but I do not regret this move.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great camera
    by Pilates3150

    on January 3, 2020

    Very pleased with the picture . I had bought another projector and this one is far superior

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great picture but unreliable
    by Chase

    on December 9, 2019

    I bought this off Amazon back In February of 2019. I started to experience issues with it in November of 2019 when I purchased an Xbox 1 S. Every time I try to turn on UHD Tv in the Xbox setting, the screen goes blank. Audio with come through but no picture. It also takes forever and sometimes freezes when trying to find an hdmi source. It has a great picture but this is a faulty product. Reached out to customer service and haven’t heard anything back in a week. Would never purchase an Optoma again.

    Review originally posted on optoma.com


  • Great projector!
    by Jjs76

    on October 12, 2019

    Projector has a great picture. Unit could use more audio and video inputs.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great when it works
    by vasc

    on September 28, 2019

    Like the other reviews - after 130 hours ... issues:lamp led on and power led blinking. Unit turns off. Do not recommend (unless there s a fix with these failures).

    Review originally posted on optoma.com


  • Awesome outdoor projector
    by Quattro06

    on September 24, 2019

    Got this to go with my outdoor projector screen and it works amazingly well. It’s super bright with great color. Love the ability to have a 4K HDR signal go into the projector and project a 1080p HDR image out.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Two lamp failures in less than a year.
    by Morgan

    on September 23, 2019

    First, let me give you some context. I've had two Optoma projectors before connected to my home theater system. My home theater is connected to its own electrical circuit, very stable and extremely well grounded. I turn off its energy supply whenever I'm not using it. I use my projector for two hours a day, average, to watch movies at night, usually on ECO or ECO+ mode. So, we're talking about optimal usage conditions here. My HD27HDR has had TWO lamp failures in less than a year. Two lamp failures, under excellent usage conditions. So no, I do not recommend this projector to anyone. It's just not reliable. I used to trust Optoma, based on my solid previous experiences, but not anymore. Buy it at your own risk. Regards, Rafael.

    Review originally posted on optoma.com


  • Great projector
    by JLong

    on September 6, 2019

    This is my second projector from this brand and I continue to be impressed. This version is ultra quiet and though not 4K, looks amazing in 1080p. It takes about 10-15 seconds to warm up initially, do don’t be alarmed if the colors seem off initially. Great purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great image, but lamp doesnt last
    by Wilmer

    on August 4, 2019

    i bought it on Amazon on November 2018 and lamp had to be replace on march 2019, and now again on August 2019. I only use it once or twice a week to watch movies, between 2 to 4 hours of use. Maybe projector itself its defective.

    Review originally posted on optoma.com