Reviews

Oster Burr Mill Coffee Grinder - Silver/Black


Sort

  • Don't waste ur money
    by Dan Herr

    on January 16, 2020

    I bought the grinder to make espresso coffee, and for my suprise, the finest coarse of the grinder was not even near to the size required for espresso. The grind was also really irregular, even in other coarse options, a grinder is supposed to garantice a grind size!

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Lasted 10 months...and we travel a lot.
    by greyson

    on September 4, 2019

    Got it for Christmas 2018 - as of August it hasn't worked. Tried finding repair or troubleshooting online, and basically we should just buy a new one.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Terrible Grinder
    by Leighton

    on May 4, 2019

    Grinder Stopped working - will only grind for one second then stop

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Worked well for 1 month
    by Very Unsatisfied

    on April 23, 2019

    I bought this burr mill about a month ago to replace one I had for about 5 years before it stopped grinding. This one failed in the always on mode. Every time I plug it in and push the hopper into the mill it starts grinding. No way of stopping it except unmplugging it.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Mine stopped
    by jessieb

    on April 18, 2019

    Guess I've had this for little over six months and yesterday it started grinding and then stopped a few seconds later stopped and every time I pressed start it stopped sooner. I then took it apart gave it a good cleaning, which made no difference.Very disappointed as I had gone through a few others and thought I had found a great one, I was so pleased, but I guess not... Needless to say, as I depend on a burr, we only use beans, I will have to shop for something else.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Worked well, but...
    by Olivier19

    on February 24, 2019

    Bought the burr mill 3 years ago. Worked well... until it recently stopped working. Light comes on, grinds for about 1 second and stops. Tried the troubleshooting instructions, but nothing works. Warranty is over abd no service centers in my area... very disappointed.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Always stopping after 1 or 2 seconds
    by Philippebrazeau

    on February 24, 2019

    Disappointed, it is always stopping after 1 or 2 seconds. Getting coffee takes a long time because i have to press the start button every second or 2. Do you know a way i can fix that issue?

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Not grinding correctly for espresso coffee
    by Baril

    on January 20, 2019

    Just out of the box and not grinding correctly for espresso coffee . The beans are coarse and can be only used for percolators.The coffee beans used for the first trial were not oily as recommended. Didn't work at all..!!! Tried other type of coffee beans.. no improvment ! I am greatly disapointed ! This was a Xmast gift to my goddaugther I have chosen that grinder for 3 reasons: the performance, i had heard was good, the type of grinder, the look and the size.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Wish i would checked reviews before I purchased.
    by Bwenna

    on December 21, 2018

    This grinder is not even a year old yet. Ok I wish I had read the reviews before I bought mine. I would not recommend this grinder to anyone. Messy and mine quit as well. I will dig out my old coffee grinder and use it in place of this piece of junk. It quit grinding coffee even though the blue light still comes on. we have cleaned it piece by piece different times and it would work for a while. This time it quit for good.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Stopped working
    by Pully

    on December 15, 2018

    Got the Burr mill last Christmas and used it occasionally (too noisy to run in the morning), but recently it won't continue running. I set the grinder to 10 (or whatever) and it only runs for a second or two then stops. I tried cleaning it but it made no difference. Very disappointing - an appliance like this should last for many years.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca