Reviews

Oster Optimal Brew Programmable Coffee Maker - 12-Cup - Stainless Steel


Sort

  • Was super excited. But very disappointed
    by twopkusonemommy

    on 6 août 2019

    I have owned 2 other oyster 10 cup optimal brew. So when the 12 cup came out I was over the moon excited. It leaks all over the counter top. Which when you set the preset and hop in the shower only to get in the kitchen to find coffee and grinds all over the counter and floor. Kinda makes me mad. I’ve tried 5 kinds of filters and still the same problems HELP.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • OSTER 12 Cup Coffee Maker
    by Noooo

    on 27 juillet 2019

    This is the best one that I could find on the market. One of the few that has a steel pot rather than a glass one. Keeps the coffee HOT for a long time. It also has several features that others don't have for extra convenience. This is the second OSTER that I've bought. I wore the first one out after about 10 years of excellent service.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • leaks
    by peter 1

    on 13 avril 2019

    purchased this product for cottage, july 13/19 , was delivered within 10 days, worked fine 4 months, last night filled it and this morning it beeped not knowing this issue, realized where is the water had leaked out over the counter, tried to refill only again leaked out 1/4 inch made it into thermos , not impressed for little usage it had I would avoid this product

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • very disappointed in this coffee maker
    by Tbone49

    on 28 février 2019

    This is the 2nd OSTER coffee maker we have used. We bought it based on the Stainless steel carafe. Issues: 1.the plastic water reservoir cracked within the first week of use. 2. the coffee basket has failed to drip through on several occasions causing hot water to remain in the basket and subsequent leakage all over the counter. It appears that the is definitely a design flaw that leads to the spillage and partially brewed coffee

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Cannot find replacement part
    by Rosebud

    on 16 février 2019

    I need to replace the Water Reservoir which cracked when taken our for filling and possibly was held too tightly. I cannot find parts for this model anywhere on-line. Please help. I purchased this coffee maker on-line in October 2018 and I am very satisfied with the coffee brewed and the carafe which keeps coffee warm and tasting great for over 2 hours. Don't like the light tubes which quickly stain with coffee and become useless. I would prefer NOT to have this feature as it makes the lid more difficult to wash and re-install.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Disappointing
    by Rob17

    on 3 janvier 2019

    Brews coffee well but the coffee pot drips when you pour and makes a mess. Very sloppy to deal with.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Great features and looks
    by Horn

    on 4 octobre 2018

    I love the features of this coffee maker and the fact it has a stainless steel carafe, not a burner and glass carafe that burns your coffee keeping it warm.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Would not recommend
    by KarLes

    on 3 septembre 2018

    We purchased this product 3 days ago and it will be going back. It only seems to work if making a full pot of coffee. Otherwise it annoyingly beeps and there is NOTHING in the manual that adresses this. I read the reviews and have wasted a lot of good coffee trying to get this to work properly. The reason for 1 star is that when we made a full pot, the coffee was excellent. It should not be this difficult to operate!

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • Love this Coffee Maker
    by TrishPEI

    on 28 août 2018

    I love this coffee maker - makes wonderful, hot-brewed coffee without a burnt taste, and is easy to clean and use. My only comment would be that the sticks that measure how full the pot is are useless - they are not needed. Otherwise, excellent purchase!

    Review originally posted on oster.ca


  • love it
    by shop girl

    on 9 août 2018

    I have been using this brand for a number of years now. My sister was so impressed with hers, that I bought one. Loved it and have now bought a second one. So easy to set up and use. The reservoir is easy to fill as you take it to the tap. The coffee stays hot for hours with the thermal decanter. Highly recommend it.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca