We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

Oster Optimal Brew Programmable Coffee Maker - 12-Cup - Stainless Steel


Sort By

  • Piece of junk
    by Matthew

    on 21 mars 2020

    This coffee maker forces you to do the clean cycle plans you can’t bypass it. It won’t let you take it off cleaning cycle till you find exactly what’s causing the problem. It could be 20 cleaning cycles, cleaning every crevice, cleaning out with additional chemicals, and still it will be stuck. This is unacceptable. Let me bypass the clean cycle it’s obviously clean enough after days of intervention.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works Well, until it doesn’t
    by Pmholl

    on 21 février 2020

    Pros: keeps coffee very hot, no burnt taste Cons: can not get moldy smell out of the water reservoir no matter how much I clean it. Have to place the carafe very carefully or else it overflows all over the counter. Carafe is hard to clean. The lid on the carafe has useless level indicators - they are obsolete after just a few pots of coffee. Also, the small ‘bobble’ on the lid is broken and lets heat escape. With all this said and perhaps the most frustrating, I would very much like to replace the reservoir and thermal carafe but can not find replacement parts anywhere! I feel like I’ve wasted money on this machine (and I don’t like that feeling!)

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Was super excited. But very disappointed
    by twopkusonemommy

    on 6 août 2019

    I have owned 2 other oyster 10 cup optimal brew. So when the 12 cup came out I was over the moon excited. It leaks all over the counter top. Which when you set the preset and hop in the shower only to get in the kitchen to find coffee and grinds all over the counter and floor. Kinda makes me mad. I’ve tried 5 kinds of filters and still the same problems HELP.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • OSTER 12 Cup Coffee Maker
    by Noooo

    on 27 juillet 2019

    This is the best one that I could find on the market. One of the few that has a steel pot rather than a glass one. Keeps the coffee HOT for a long time. It also has several features that others don't have for extra convenience. This is the second OSTER that I've bought. I wore the first one out after about 10 years of excellent service.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • leaks
    by peter 1

    on 13 avril 2019

    purchased this product for cottage, july 13/19 , was delivered within 10 days, worked fine 4 months, last night filled it and this morning it beeped not knowing this issue, realized where is the water had leaked out over the counter, tried to refill only again leaked out 1/4 inch made it into thermos , not impressed for little usage it had I would avoid this product

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • very disappointed in this coffee maker
    by Tbone49

    on 28 février 2019

    This is the 2nd OSTER coffee maker we have used. We bought it based on the Stainless steel carafe. Issues: 1.the plastic water reservoir cracked within the first week of use. 2. the coffee basket has failed to drip through on several occasions causing hot water to remain in the basket and subsequent leakage all over the counter. It appears that the is definitely a design flaw that leads to the spillage and partially brewed coffee

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Cannot find replacement part
    by Rosebud

    on 16 février 2019

    I need to replace the Water Reservoir which cracked when taken our for filling and possibly was held too tightly. I cannot find parts for this model anywhere on-line. Please help. I purchased this coffee maker on-line in October 2018 and I am very satisfied with the coffee brewed and the carafe which keeps coffee warm and tasting great for over 2 hours. Don't like the light tubes which quickly stain with coffee and become useless. I would prefer NOT to have this feature as it makes the lid more difficult to wash and re-install.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Disappointing
    by Rob17

    on 3 janvier 2019

    Brews coffee well but the coffee pot drips when you pour and makes a mess. Very sloppy to deal with.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great features and looks
    by Horn

    on 4 octobre 2018

    I love the features of this coffee maker and the fact it has a stainless steel carafe, not a burner and glass carafe that burns your coffee keeping it warm.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Would not recommend
    by KarLes

    on 3 septembre 2018

    We purchased this product 3 days ago and it will be going back. It only seems to work if making a full pot of coffee. Otherwise it annoyingly beeps and there is NOTHING in the manual that adresses this. I read the reviews and have wasted a lot of good coffee trying to get this to work properly. The reason for 1 star is that when we made a full pot, the coffee was excellent. It should not be this difficult to operate!

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)