We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

Oster Optimal Brew Programmable Coffee Maker - 12-Cup - Stainless Steel


Sort By

  • Love this Coffee Maker
    by TrishPEI

    on August 28, 2018

    I love this coffee maker - makes wonderful, hot-brewed coffee without a burnt taste, and is easy to clean and use. My only comment would be that the sticks that measure how full the pot is are useless - they are not needed. Otherwise, excellent purchase!

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • love it
    by shop girl

    on August 9, 2018

    I have been using this brand for a number of years now. My sister was so impressed with hers, that I bought one. Loved it and have now bought a second one. So easy to set up and use. The reservoir is easy to fill as you take it to the tap. The coffee stays hot for hours with the thermal decanter. Highly recommend it.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • No more gross tasting coffee!
    by LoriLeah

    on August 4, 2018

    My friend bought an Oster stainless steel brew coffee maker, 2 weeks ago and I was skeptical at first, but after tasting such fresh coffee, every time you pour a cup. So, I decided to purchase a unit and my coffee is fresh all the time, I love that I can take the carafe onto the patio or even just sit it on the livingroom table is awesome, No More Gross Coffee! Love Love this product!

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • Great purchase. Great tasting coffee!!
    by Adu8007

    on June 13, 2018

    Great product. Have had oster for 4 years. It worked great. Now this new one is better.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • Love my coffee maker
    by Loulou999

    on April 26, 2018

    It makes a great cup of coffee. Pros No heating element Easy to use Makes great coffee Keeps coffee hot for HOURS Brews very fast Cons You will need a brush to clean inside the carafe unless you have tiny hands. Can’t clean in the dishwasher. All in all, I really love my coffee maker. Not had a single issue with it yet and I use it twice a day and had it a month so far. It’s well made, the price is really good. I bought a cuisisnart before this one and returned it after a day. It was more expensive, cheaply made and only brewed once before not working properly. You won’t be disappointed with this one. I love it. Thanks Oster!

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • Worst coffee pot ever.
    by Shar

    on April 23, 2018

    I purchased this coffee pot and it was leaking water from under the reservoir in the first month so had it replaced under warranty. The second coffee pot leaks even worse than the first and there is no one in Manitoba that services Oster.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • Would not recommend this product.
    by Janette

    on April 16, 2018

    Clock did not work. Would only make one cup at a time.

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • Coffee pot not so great
    by Gregerson

    on January 16, 2018

    I got this for a Christmas gift and I am not impressed at all

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • Just what we wanted
    by Murp

    on January 7, 2018

    Love how warm and fresh the coffee stays in the thermal carafe. Being able to program the machine so that my coffee is ready in the morning is helpful. Works well and looks great! Couldn't really ask for more

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca

  • brews too slowly...
    by Countrylife

    on December 28, 2017

    I purchased this same coffee maker almost 1 year ago...it brews too slow...even after I clean it....and this is once every 2 weeks!! have a feeling it's going to break down and I can't afford another at this price...I like the thermal feature of the carafe...so may have to go back and buy a cheaper one ....otherwise coffee was good

    Review originally posted on oster.ca

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on oster.ca