We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Owlet Smart Sock 2 Baby Monitor (OWL-BM03NNBBYC) - White/Green

Rating Breakdown

5

1091

4

237

3

71

2

45

1

54

Reviewer Recommendation

92%

Of the 1454 reviewers who responded, 1343 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Things you should know
    Reviewed by  - March 20, 2020

    Will NOT tell you if your baby is choking. If the baby is moving at all it will not read vitals, app says baby is wiggling. The base will continue to be green as if everything is ok while your baby struggles to breathe. I am sure once your kid passes out it will read the vitals finally and tell you something is wrong. We did luckily were next to our kid when they choked and intervened before owlet did.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • The app is horrible
    Reviewed by Jbrch28 - May 23, 2020

    I initially purchased the owlet set so I got the monitor along with the sock in order to have a one stop shop for a monitor and I’m really regretting my decision! The app hardly ever works... so not only can I watch my baby when she sleeps sometimes the sock doesn’t work either. I wish I went a different route

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • over priced
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Alex101 - May 23, 2020

    Over priced. wish I didn't need this but... It did do the job.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DconII - May 22, 2020

    Very easy to use. App also easy to use. Nice to have for peace of mind. Sick is very easy to wash. Only negative is it has to be charged every other day because the sick monitor cannot be turned off.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Just could not get this to stay connected
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Daddy - May 21, 2020

    This is a nice idea. Made with quality, but I just could not keep the unit connected.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love it
    Reviewed by MeganG2 - May 21, 2020

    I have been using the owlet smart sock for 4 months and I love the piece of mind it gives me. The only thing I wish I could change is the brightness of the app. I wish it came in a night mode so when I check it at night, I’m not blinding myself!!

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Textopher - May 16, 2020

    This item is lifesaver for peace of mind. Easy to use.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great when it wants too
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Nothankyou - May 16, 2020

    Works great when it’s not searching for base station over and over and over again. Kind of wish I didn’t spend the money on it. For the price it should not have a single issue yet it’s does this every night!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sleep easy
    Verified BuyerReviewed by britanders - May 16, 2020

    My 2 month old hated sleeping with us so when we moved her to her own room, we bought this to put us at ease and we loved it! She moved around a lot now in her sleep and because of that we stopped using it but it gave us 3 months of sleep knowing that our baby was okay.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Saved babies I know
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Courtstrick - May 15, 2020

    I haven’t used this yet but I just bought it because I know three people personally that could have lost their children had this device not notified them of low oxygen levels and high temperature. Everyone I talk to that has one says it helped them sleep for the first year - which I wasn’t able to do with my first baby because I was so scared of taking my eyes off of her. With my second child on the way and having the sock, I imagine I’ll get a lot more rest (well, as long as baby lets me).

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)