We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Owlet Smart Sock 3 Heart Rate/Oxygen Baby Monitor (OWL-BM06NNBBYG) - Green

Rating Breakdown

5

1757

4

327

3

80

2

58

1

85

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 2248 reviewers who responded, 2085 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort

  • love it
    Reviewed by Michelle - May 29, 2016

    I'm so glad we made the decision to get one. At first we were skeptical about the price and would it really work, but it does. We had a few issues at first with not putting the sock on tight enough and letting our little one slip it off or putting it to far from the base but if you follow the instructions it works great. If I wake up I see the green light and know I can go right back to sleep without having to get up. I generally check the stats on my phone before going to bed and I know it's working perfectly. We've used this every night for the last three months and love it. I would recommend this to every mom and say it is worth the money.

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great product but the app is terrible
    Reviewed by Dustin - June 5, 2016

    The monitor is great. It has given my wife and I a sense of peace and allowed us to get some sleep. However it is super frustrating that the app continually freezes. I know they say the monitor still works but our little one has some health concerns so we are more comfortable being able to see the details. I'd say at least 2-3 nights a week we have to troubleshoot which includes having to reconnect the sock to the base station which means waking our little one up. Wish they would address this sometime soon. Otherwise we love this product and would recommend it. Especially for first time parents where every noise or no noise can freak you out.

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Disappointing App
    Reviewed by Megan14 - June 17, 2019

    I bought the smart sock a month ago. It does give me peace of mind knowing that the dock will alert me if oxygen levels are low and heart rate is high. I am, however, disappointed in the app. It seems as though I constantly have to reset the dock so that it will recognize the app, and even then it rarely gives me the sleep readings. It is frustrating to know how helpful that info would be but that I will hardly ever see that. I believe the sock is a pricey item, so you would think all elements of the product would work perfectly. Pretty disappointed overall, but I will continue to use so that the dock can alert me if my baby stops breathing.

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • An actual feeling of comfort and peace of mind!
    Reviewed by Lopez Fam - November 27, 2020

    We purchased owlet for our second child. We’ve been eyeing for awhile and scored an awesome deal. This sock has helped us in more ways than one. I am sleeping better know our daughter is being monitored when wearing the sock. I love that it’s compatible with our smartphones and my husband feel a lot more in control as well. The set up is easy and there are so many helpful features in the app and FAQs. It has alerted us on a few occasions when my daughter’s oxygen dipped due to her getting choked up on milk. It has been such a relief to have. Definitely wish we had this the first time around. We are fans and would absolutely recommend.

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Worth the Money!
    Reviewed by COliver - September 9, 2016

    This is the greatest product out there! The peace of mind I have with my little one being in the other room while sleeping is fantastic! I was a little hesitant to spend the money, but after using it one time I knew it was worth every penny! The only compliant I have is that I wish the base station could be placed farther away from the sock. Our little ones room is only separated from our room by a small bathroom but we still cannot keep the base station in our room. It will only work in his room, which is not good if we get an alert because then it wakes him up. But other than that, this product is fantastic and I recommend it to everyone!

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • A Total Must-Have
    Reviewed by JulesC - December 9, 2020

    We love this product! We have used it for one month and are incredibly impressed. The app is very simple and the features are easy to use. We love that after the baby goes to sleep we can watch a movie downstairs and know our phones will go off if there's a problem upstairs. We've had two experiences with the battery suddenly dying, but it seems to be working fine now so that might have been user error. (Although it doesn't last the full time it says... More like 16-17 hours, tops, and normally ~15.) We also love that the app tracks her sleep and lets us know how many hours she snoozed. Overall we love the peace of mind this product offers!

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • I would buy this again.
    Reviewed by Britt - March 16, 2018

    I love the owlets, I bought them used because I have triplets and I could not afford the $900+ for the new ones. However, I did order the new socks in pink and blue so I could tell them apart. I feel much better having my girls wearing these. I'm not giving 5 stars because of 1. I needed to buy 3 for preemie triplets and a lot of companies offer deep discounts for HOM families, I'm not saying I wanted them for free but even with the 10% off, they offered I still could not afford 3 of them. 2. The app only work for one baby and one account, therefore I have to either log on and off between accounts on my phone, or use my phone and 2 ipads.

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Peace of Mind
    Reviewed by PairOfLions - October 30, 2020

    The Owlet does what it promises and gave us peace of mind at night while our LO slept in her bed. There have been a couple of false alarms, which to be honest makes your heart drop, but better to have the false alarms, which we figured out the issue, than it not working. We would definitely give this a solid four stars because even though there is room for improvement like the WiFi bandwidth, the false alarms, and the non-portability of the base; BUT, the knowledgeable and humble customer service definitely made us appreciate the product. Is this a product we would recommend and gift to others? Most definitely. Thank you Owlet!

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Worth every Penny for Peace of Mind
    Reviewed by jocelynj - November 20, 2020

    As a first time mom trying to save money, I thought I wouldn't have *that* much anxiety and this was something that would be nice, but not necessary so didn't purchase before birth. I was so wrong! After six weeks of getting more and more anxious with every passing night, I went ahead and bought it. I was still worried I just wouldn't trust it and would still have trouble relaxing and sleeping, but being able to open the app at any time and see her heartrate and oxygen level has made ALL the difference. I can finally sleep and not wake up in a cold sweat throughout the night, worried that she's stopped breathing. SO worth every penny!

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • The Smart sock is amazing!
    Reviewed by Lyss - November 15, 2019

    First time mom here. The smart sock has allowed me to actually sleep. Before I got the smart sock I was constantly waking and checking on my son. He is such a light sleeper that when I would check on him he would wake.. which meant less sleep for the both of us. Now I can check his breathing just from my phone. Around 3 months he started only sleeping on his side. Another concern for me. I highly recommend the smart sock for any new baby! The only thing I wish I would have done differently is order an extra set of socks. Cleaning is easy! But sometimes the dry time takes a bit and I wouldn’t be able to put it on him that night at bedtime.

    Review originally posted on owletcare.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.