Reviews

Panasonic 4-Handset DECT Cordless Phone with Answering Machine (KXTGD394B)


Sort

  • Talking Phones
    by

    from St Catharines on December 7, 2019

    I like the fact that the phone announces the number calling if it isn't in your phone book or the name if it is in your book. The phone doesn't have any static when you are on a laptop.


  • Works Great.
    by

    from Prince Rupert on August 18, 2019

    Bought this to replace an older Panasonic phone that was around 8 or 9 years old (was insanely busted up but still worked pretty good) so decided on another Panasonic. So far it works great, no issues at all with the functionality and the range is great. There is also enough handsets to cover my entire house. The only small complaint I would have is that the handsets are a bit chunky compared to other models and there is no clips on the handsets, but those are just super minor things. Thanks.


  • Reliable for Long Term Heavy Use
    by

    from ON on August 10, 2019

    We have purchased this about 2.5 years ago and honestly, they have been excellent for heavy use that our household puts them through. No call quality or sound issues. We have had V-Tec before this and they have lasted for decent amount of time as well but call quality became an issue and charging became an issue. For these Panasonics, the charge lasts off the docs for over a day at least (havent had them off long enough to know how much longer they can go lol).


  • I wish zero could be an option
    by

    from Woodbridge, ON on December 31, 2018

    Have the set for long time, and it is extremely pour quality. I had Vtech before this set, and thought that Panasonic is maybe better quality. Huge dissapointment and waste of money. From day one, who ever calls me or I call sombdy people are complaining they cannt hear me. To make it worse, if I put any of the handset on speaker it is evern worse. Two years after , I HAVE to spend money on another phone set. Never again Panasonic. I wish zero were and option for the review of the product.


  • Totally disappointed!
    by

    from Milton, ON on February 2, 2018

    After years of using VTECH, I needed to replace them so this time, I decided to buy Panasonic and specifically this product. While the voice quality wasn't bad and the fact that it took triple AAA rechargeable batteries, everything else was a let down. No wall mount, no call waiting, the screen looked like monochrome, letter font was too large and the over all design wasn't that great. After using them for about 2 weeks, I decided to pull them out and return to the store as must as I really wanted to like them. Decided to go back to VTECH which I've used them for a while and have no regrets.


  • not good
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on November 28, 2017

    design of the phone is not good. I bought for my parents & key button are small & not good for elders.


  • No Wall Mount
    by

    from Toronto, ON on August 14, 2017

    The phones looked to be excellent quality but no wall mount was provided for the main unit/answering machine. We always mount the main unit on the back splash of our kitchen but we'll have to return these. A wall mount should be included with a phone set as expensive as this. Disappointing.


  • Panasonic 4-Handset DECT Cordless Phone with Answering Machine (KXTGD394B)
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on July 15, 2017

    I've had this phone set for about 3 weeks and it's an awesome phone system. Sound quality is excellent and it's loaded with features. I had a Panasonic 2 handset for many years and was concerned when one of the handsets died that I couldn't replace the phone system with something similar and of equal quality. I'm glad I stuck with Panasonic. I'm very happy with my purchase.


  • Carl W. L.
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on June 2, 2017

    Have it for only a few weeks but so far so good, have not used the multiple applications


  • Cheap and easy fix...
    by

    from Edmonton, AB on January 17, 2017

    very easy to use. Even announces the caller's name before grabbing on the second ring. Simple instructions through the menu. Range is very good too. I would go from one floor to my house and the other and no dropping signal